Mid-Week Blurbs in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 9, 2019, 12:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy Hump Day!

It’s a super busy day at work today and I’m getting pretty frantic thinking about the big day tomorrow with my vendor. I’m prepping for a review of all of their samples with them tomorrow. The samples came in late yesterday so I’m opening up the boxes and taking note of allllll of the stuff that’s wrong with them. It’s kind of a disaster. I need a break.

So here I am writing my daily entry!

This morning I got up extra early so I could run to the pharmacy and pick up my Rx before dropping the dog off at daycare. I don’t normally go to the pharmacy before 7am, so I didn’t really pay attention to the pharmacist until I told him my name and he looked at me closely and asked, “Orangetheory [Ginger]?”

Turns out, the night pharmacist at my CVS is the partner of a guy I used to work out with at Orangetheory and we’d all hung out together after a 5K that I ran with our little workout group!

I told him that Orangetheory was the reason I was there to pick up my prescriptions and we chatted for a while and he just shook his head…he’d heard about what happened from his partner…and yeah, sometimes trying to be too healthy can kill you!

As always, I’m just so happy to be here and writing.

Tonight is the tiny reception of my friend Matt’s daughter’s wedding. I’m assuming they are doing a city hall wedding and the small celebration will be at Matt and Marco’s loft close to my place. I’m honored to be invited as the group with be so very tiny. The sweet couple just had a precious baby, so I got them a nice cash gift as a wedding/baby gift because I figure they can use that most of all. I hope we can take lots of pics!

OMG. That reminds me. Did I ever finish my Rose Roadtrip story? I think I did, but I know I wanted to post photos of the container I stayed in. Ugh. Time just slips by, doesn’t it?

It’s already nearly MID-OCTOBER!!

Today marks 6 months to the day since I was sent to the ER for my crazy carotid. 2019 has been quite a year, y’all. I thought about that this morning after the pharmacy and then it made me think about Doctor D while I was on my drive in to work. I miss him. I do. I know there’s really nothing to miss, but dammit. You thought I was over him, didn’t you? My feelings for him are so crazy strong.

But I already feel like I’m over Big Wild Rancher. He’s just clearly not into this and I’m not either anymore. I did check his FB once again last night. He’s posted about the race car that he’s selling in Vegas this weekend. I found it REALLY odd that he posted about the fact that he’s ONLY selling the car because he needs the cash. Otherwise he’d be keeping that car forever!

How weird is that? This multi-multi millionaire who needs CASH? Something is fishy.

OK. I need to get back to work. This was a nice little distraction, but duty calls…

Until later,
GS


Last updated October 09, 2019


Jinn October 09, 2019

That is odd. Very fishy .
Dr. D. Did show up when the chips were down.
Good luck with your vendor !

Gangleri October 09, 2019

Interesting. It doesn't feel like it was that far back.

Marg October 10, 2019

That is odd. Loads of debt maybe?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.