All good plans in Bittersweet

  • Oct. 8, 2019, 12:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Need a good backup.

So my print orders for my clients wont be in till late Thursday. Ok.... My mother in law said she can forward them along.

My husband meets a client Wednesday so now we cant leave wednesday. He has to be there. Its to get a new client. We need this client! So Now we have to leave Thursday. Fingers crossed.
And of course we packed his business attire. YESTERDAY. So i have no idea What vacuum sealed bag in which of the 6 totes has his clothing in it. So now we need to go to the store and grab a polo or sweater and slacks. Cant show up for buisness wearing jeans and a long sleeved tee

Oh yeah im getting sick. Because i havent been sick in a year and my body says oh stressed to move? SICK TIME!

I did my final Alaskan session today. For a friend, i owed in exchange for my doggo. Yes i traded for my dog lol. Why not. Final magical session, final session in general. We chatted an hour after. Good people :) Now i really feel run down though.

My mother in law took it on herself to bake all my muffins for me. I appreciate it. I was going to bake a few dozen muffins. She did it while i was packing today. Even little miss helped her. Apple pie spice apple muffins ( i seasoned it) Blueberry, and chocolate chip. Next up we have a few dozen brownies, then a few massive stacks of waffles and we will have our car munchies. All of this stuff stores pretty well. Im going to keep it all semi frozen with ice packs till we want to munch. Also picking up a few trays of meat and crackers from the store tomorrow. Hopefully they hold over for two days. Eep. I dont think croissants with meat and cheese freeze well! They have to be ordered and the lady was SO very sweet. I told her we were road tripping and i was going to pack them all into bags, and she said she would do it for me. I literally gushed. So damn sweet! I appreciate that so much. Ill pop them in the fridge and let the kids munch on them. I also am going to make meat and cheese tortilla wraps. The kids like the idea. Except the eldest. But he can whine to someone else.

Still so much to do, but i took the entire afternoon off. I was cramming hard, feeling like crap. and Husband said it would take a day extra for that meeting on Wednesday. So i literally threw my hands up and said, im taking this one out.

I sneeze every few minutes, im coughing, im achey and tired. It may not be the flu, but its something. Yesterday husband was down all day with a migraine. I packed alone, and did most of the house. Today he is still wimpy. But i am too. I didnt get my buns set up But they are all in temporary housing till the move. Always progress.

Well im going to go tuck myself in bed and play a game on my phone. Im very fond of word and matching games. The rest will maybe help? I hope. :)


Jinn October 08, 2019

Yup, time to rest !

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ October 08, 2019

I feel better today, i went to bed at 9 haha. Got 12 hours in bed. Not sure how much sleep.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ October 08, 2019

Good!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.