Just bitching in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • Oct. 4, 2019, 11:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ugh.

I have two days off from play practice every week. Friday and Saturday.
I have two days off from work every week. Saturday and Sunday.
But I have couple’s counseling tomorrow. And home-care work that needs doing.
So… there goes any rest out the window.
Which makes me more irritable.

So when I have people calling me because they don’t get along with their neighbor? I’m less likely to be civil. So I simply let them speak and hang up.

ALLOW ME TO STATE THE FOLLOWING AS CLEARLY AS I CAN:
If your neighbors are slobs or rude or noisy or irritating… then don’t speak with them! If they make their lawn look like shit or they let their kids run around in the street or they don’t maintain the quality of their siding… then don’t bother them! Just because they live next door to you, does not mean you get a say in their lives.

That goes for BOTH of these women.

If they start throwing things into your yard? Call the police, file a city ordinance violation.
If their kids start entering onto your property without your permission? Call the police, file a trespassing complaint.
If they start yelling at you/your house constantly? There is literally nothing the State can do for you anymore. We used to be able to file “Disorderly Conduct” charges but… can’t now.

What you should NOT do is walk onto their property and attempt to start “parenting their children”. What you should NOT do is engage in a physical fight with your neighbor. What you should NOT do is return all the perceived injustices with those SAME injustices.

So much of my criminal docket would free up (allowing me to protect victimized children and those in need) if adults would act like adults instead of all of the times adults decided to act like petty, immature, misbehaving 13 year olds!! Fuck sake, people. Have some fucking self-respect!


woman in the moon October 04, 2019 (edited October 04, 2019)

Edited

Letter to the editor time.
Assuming your town has a paper.
I've never noticed you noticing press coverage. Lame-stream media. Fake news.
Have a good weekend.

Perpetually Plump October 04, 2019

My boyfriend was just telling me about how a childhood friend of his had gotten into physical altercations with his neighbor. I'm like, "who does that????" I'm thoroughly annoyed with my neighbor, because their kid has ridden his bicycle into my car, I've walked outside and found him leaning on my car, they throw footballs at my cars, they hit baseballs towards my cars. GET THE FUCK AWAY FROM MY GODDAMNED CARS. Same neighbor got mad at me and told me to move my friend's car, because it was parked in the street, partially in front of their house and her family needed to park there. I looked at her and said, "Just to be clear: are you asking me to move a car from a public street that my taxes pay for?" "Yes, because my family is going out of town and needs to park there for the week." I looked up the street. Down the street. Sighed. And said, "sure. I will move that car from that exact public space so you can have your family park there. No problem." And I moved the car. Because I have to live next to these entitled idiots for at least a few years. And if the worst problems I have is I have to ask them not to lean on my cars or ride their bikes into them, we'll be okay.

Deleted user October 24, 2019

Here here

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.