October 2, 2019-- Easy Sesame-Hoisin Salmon in Productivity diary plus recipes

Revised: 10/03/2019 7:18 p.m.

  • Oct. 2, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t been doing anything. I don’t know why. I really don’t. I cannot motivate myself. That guy better leave me send me the money in exchange for my phone coaching session. It’s sad that I don’t feel I was able to help much. I thought he was just very unprepared for the test. Still, I lost the whole hour and also work momentum. I’m still here doing nothing.

Time for work. Write this email to this colleague telling her I have returned her charging cable.

7:56 PM now email my dad.

Okay, all good. I shouldn’t procrastinate anymore. I hate my procrastination.

I don’t want this life. But what other life do I want?

8:31 PM I really don’t know what I should do, how I should proceed, where my life is going, when I am going to get the relationship I crave so badly to have, and whether I even deserve such a thing. I think I don’t deserve such a thing, because I don’t know how to have a strong, deep connection with anyone.

Only except for salmon, I had tilapia fillets, and hoisin sauce to use up. Also no sesame oil.

https://www.cookinglight.com/recipes/easy-sesame-hoisin-salmon

Ingredients

2 tablespoons hoisin sauce 1 tablespoon brown sugar 1 tablespoon reduced-sodium soy sauce 1 tablespoon rice vinegar 2 teaspoons toasted sesame oil 1 teaspoon grated ginger 1/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper 4 (6-oz.) salmon fillets Cooking spray 1/4 teaspoon kosher salt 2 tablespoons sliced green onions

Powered by Chicory
Nutritional Information

Calories 294 Fat 12g Satfat 2.4g Monofat 4.1g Polyfat 4.4g Protein 37g Carbohydrate 8g Fiber 0.0g Cholesterol 89mg Iron 1mg Sodium 489mg Calcium 26mg Sugars 6g Est. added sugars 5g

How to Make It

Preheat oven to 400°F. Combine hoisin sauce, brown sugar, soy sauce, vinegar, sesame oil, ginger, and crushed red pepper. Place salmon fillets in a baking dish coated with cooking spray; sprinkle with salt. Pour sauce over salmon. Bake at 400°F for 15 minutes, basting occasionally. Sprinkle with sliced green onions.


Last updated October 23, 2019


Jinn October 04, 2019

Did you like how they turned out ? Asking for a friend :-)
I think all that you want will come to you ! Just stay open to the opportunities to reach out and your goals in mind. Of course you deserve whatever it is that you want to make you happy !

dancingstrawberry Jinn ⋅ October 04, 2019

Ah I should have mentioned it-- no I did not like the fish dish :-(. I prefer salty and the dish wasn't salty enough. Then again, I didn't let it marinate, and I used tilapia instead of salmon (was just making do with the ingredients I had), so it could have been my mistakes as well :P

Jinn dancingstrawberry ⋅ October 05, 2019

It kind of sounded good . I never keep Hoisin sauce on hand :-(

dancingstrawberry Jinn ⋅ October 05, 2019

I used it once for orange chicken and the bottle has been in my cabinet for a great while. I was trying to get rid of it XD

Jinn dancingstrawberry ⋅ October 05, 2019

I think I might try it :-)

dancingstrawberry Jinn ⋅ October 05, 2019

Awesome, let me know how it turned out for you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.