October: the Birthday Month Begins! in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 1, 2019, 4:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Welcome to October - my birthday month! Of course, it’s my favorite month of the year and I have loads of things going on, starting with tonight!

I’ve been invited to a dinner hosted by Maria’s daughter’s firm tonight. Maria’s daughter is a wealth manager and just happens to be working with Big Wild Rancher (from previous entry) and his brother on a project. She’s having a client appreciation dinner at a fancy resto close to where I live. Apparently, the two brothers decided to invest two chunks of $$$ with two different wealth managers and they said they’d give a larger chunk of business to the financial team who invested the best. Looks like Maria’s daughter won and The Big Wild Rancher Brothers are going to the dinner.

And since BWR was going to be so close to me tonight (as in, mere blocks), he suggested that I try to go to the dinner. I thought it was a great idea since I may not see BWR for a while as his weekends and my weekends are now pretty booked up for the whole month of October.

And now that I’ve had a few days to relax and think about all the stuff that went down over the weekend, I am not 100% convinced that we are right for each other…ONLY in the sense that I don’t know a whole lot about the guy.

Here’s what I DO know based on what Maria’s told me (kind of a lot), his Facebook page, and just from talking with and being around him:

  • He lives on a HUGE ranch an hour and a half from where I live
  • He is a total flirt
  • He is extremely wealthy - family money from what I understand
  • He is a daredevil and adrenaline junkie
  • He has had a swinger lifestyle in the past (not sure exactly where he stands now, though he claims to be relationship and marriage-minded)
  • He’s a HUGE and very active Libertarian
  • Women throw themselves at him (case in point: Friday night)
  • He’s a night owl
  • He fights a lot with his sister who is also a business partner
  • He lost both parents last year so the family is in legal battle over millions and millions
  • He loves to travel
  • He is 10 years older than I am
  • He’s in very good physical shape
  • He’s a really good kisser
  • He doesn’t express himself very well via text

I’ll stop there. I hope to find out more tonight. In fact, will be interesting to meet his brother, huh? Curious as to how those two interact. I’m curious about many, many things.

In other news, work is getting cray cray again and I’m afraid that it’s gonna get stressful. I am so incredibly busy the first few weeks of October and then I am going on vacation at the end and it’s always hard right before you leave on vacay, isn’t it?

Good news is that I’ll be celebrating my birthday in the Grand Canyon and I think that will be worth all of the stress.

And meanwhile, I continue with the healing process. I am supposed to be getting off of the aggressive blood thinners I’m on (5mg Eliquis 2x/day - which is the highest dose available) and will be moving to a less aggressive treatment (Plavix and Aspirin), which is still blood thinners and still dangerous to be on…possibly for the rest of my life. This switch is supposed to happen in a couple of weeks. I hope it’s an easy transition!

I continue to NOT work out in any kind of strenuous way. I’m still walking, but even have kind of slacked off on that in the last few days - perhaps it’s because all of the excitement in the love department. Returning to restorative yoga on Wednesday.

And ohhhh, even though I have done my damndest to keep good old Doc D off my mind, he still creeps in and makes me miss him. Pretty sure he’s back in town, but I will not check in on him.

Gotta run. It’s nearly time to rush out of the office and off to my dinner date…wish me luck! Let’s get this month off to an amazing start!

Happy First of October!
GS


Gangleri October 01, 2019

That's a lotta facts right there, though.

plushcreep October 01, 2019

I sometimes wish I were a night owl, but that'll never happen. Guess I should just embrace my ability to wake up at 5 a.m. easily.

Ginger Snap plushcreep ⋅ October 02, 2019

Yeah, I'm proud of being an early bird.

pandora Ginger Snap ⋅ October 02, 2019

I'm also a happy member of this club!

Fred October 01, 2019

What's his relationship history? Had he been married before?

Ginger Snap Fred ⋅ October 02, 2019

Oh! Good question - never married. We are both VERY set in our ways.

Jinn October 02, 2019

Have a wonderful month !

pandora October 02, 2019

As an urban eastern Canadian, I haven't even come close to meeting an actual rancher, so I'm going to picture him as JR Ewing from here on out!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.