9/30/2019 in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • Sept. 30, 2019, 8:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know I’m an adult now with adult responsibilities and adult concerns… but I miss the days when everyone would have their AIM or MSN Messenger open. I miss talking with people. I especially miss talking with people via typing. Because using the spoken word for conversation… I’m okay with but it gets so filled with interruptions and who’s talking louder and what information can be overheard. Other than a sexy goth hottie sharing her fantasies I think that’s a big reason I miss Raven. Someone to speak with.


Last updated September 30, 2019


Meginsanity September 30, 2019

I get nostalgic for those days too. Maybe join a few Discord channels?

Deleted user September 30, 2019

I loved AIM and MSN and all those messenger platforms! That was truly an enjoyable experience, a treasured relic of the past. Most of my friends used it, and not in the FB way where people are constantly flashing photos and milestones for “likes.” Not exactly communication at its finest, eh? Kids these days will never know.

woman in the moon September 30, 2019

Yahoo had chat.

Pennyworth's Ghost September 30, 2019

I guess now the kids do this on their phones with their whatsapps and their snapchats - the biggest difference from growing up is now you're concerned about rudely interrupting someone who might be in the middle of something

Rhapsody in Purple September 30, 2019

My fb messenger is usually people talking away online. Maybe set up a group chat with some friends.

stargazing September 30, 2019

I always have google hangouts open for work. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.