My Dream Last Night in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • Sept. 25, 2019, 12:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

No idea what this means but…

I was sitting at a desk in a Des Moines Office Building. I was wearing a blue blanket over my business suit absolutely fucked up with the flu. I was shivering, freezing, felt like I was going to die. But I was still working as hard as I could. Because I still worked for the Chinese Firm. Chinese Boss came in to yell at me, screaming that I wasn’t working fast enough and that I needed to do better. I tried to tell her I had the flu and was working as best as I could but as soon as I turned around, she slapped me across the face and told me I wasn’t good enough and had to work harder if I didn’t want all of my paycheck withheld for incompetence.

I called an attorney’s office I knew was hiring and asked for an interview on the spot. I showed up, had my interview.... felt shaky about it, and moved to leave. As I left, the next interviewer for the position was being brought in. It was my Wife.


Purple Dawn September 25, 2019

You're feeling judged? I'm just guessing at what the dream might mean. :)

Always Laughing September 25, 2019

Hugs

DE_KentuckyGirl September 26, 2019

Interesting. Competition?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.