parody of Night Moves in song parodies

  • March 6, 2014, 10:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I sure can't dance
barely do The Robot
Churn The Butter
that's all I got
sure, they tried to teach me the Electric Slide
and I'm putting the emphasis on "tried"
oh, they tried and tried

I can't breakdance, no I'm just too heavy
and I'm about as smooth as Eugene Levy
don't even try it without any booze

workin' on our white moves
tryin' to work our awkward stiff-legged grooves
workin' on our white moves
lookin' like a mime
lookin' like a real bad mime

got no rhythm oh no far from it
twelve weeks of lessons learned nothing from it
movement fluid as a two-by-four board
the beat was ignored
and I'd leave the stage every chance I could
to the bathroom, the cellphone, they all understood
one-two-three one-two-three
I gave up abrupt
I just couldn't keep up

workin' on our white moves
tryin' to work our awkward stiff-legged grooves
workin' on our white moves
lookin' like a mime

in a DDR match
I failed at Twerking
but did the Cabbage Patch
did the Cabbage Patch

I woke last night to the sound of Kesha
sounds like dogshit left to fester
see my tastes are stuck in 1992
I just can't get past my white moves
get out on the dance floor and look like a rube
my godawful white moves
I'd better just sit down


LivingWaterCreek March 06, 2014

Made me smile.

Squidobarnez March 07, 2014

we've all got our own style when it comes to dance, it's like having a voice.

no shame in using one's voice.

peace-signs-and-smiley-faces

BarefootButterfly June 22, 2014

This one made me Jump! Jump! for joy!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.