Drama Queen in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Sept. 17, 2019, 1:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guyssss I really don’t know how I’m going to last my last 2 weeks. Bossman was in the office most of last week after I put in my notice and he’s come in yesterday and today as well. All he does is sit in the office right next to me and moan and groan negativity (not about me, it’s just his natural state of mind). If I had one dollar for everytime he moaned “what a fucking disaster”, “fuuuuuck”, “just fucking hit me with a bus”, and “why isn’t this working”, I’d be able to retire right now. He’s literally talking to himself and won’t stop talking. He’s sick too, so he’s coughing and he’s not covering his mouth. His antics haven’t been such as issue the past couple of years because he RARELY ever actually came into the office. But this past week and this week, he’s been here almost every day. M and A have a higher tolerance of his drama, but their offices are also farther away. They still haven’t contacted any of the applicants for interviews. I’m thinking they are just going to have New Guy who replaced K take over my stuff. But they haven’t asked me to train him either. Maybe Bossman really thinks I don’t do anything. I do a shit ton, but I don’t vocally moan and groan about it day in and day out. But if they don’t need me for training, it seems almost pointless to come in. If M and A weren’t expecting me to be here until Oct 1st, I’d call it quits early. But they do know my workload and I do need them as references. I can do this. I just can’t allow Bossman’s constant negativity get to me these next 2 weeks.


Last updated September 17, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.