...after you've done all you can... in meh...

  • Sept. 17, 2019, 9:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

All I have on it is prayer.
I have to take it to God. I’m a limited being.

My daughter and Bubby Jr. showed up at my door last night. She sat on my stairs and cried and cried. So I told her to talk to me.

She admitted that she messed up. I asked her why she felt the need to take little baby somewhere else instead of to daycare. She said because it costs and her job was in jeopardy and didn’t have another one. Where she had Bubby Jr was not…safe for him. I want to go to that home and beat the dog shit out of her.

With all of the debt she has, plus not being able to pay the public defender.
I don’t want to pay her bills and her debt. I have my own I’m trying to get from under.

She still hasn’t said that she left her children so she could stay with some guy instead of focusing on herself. But that’s neither here nor there.

Poverty is a hangry bitch, designed to eat herself to death. It’s not good.

It came to mind to call the Crisis Nursery. I sent (so I thought) a message around 6 something this morning, asking if there was a wait list on their services. One of the issues is that there is plenty of need and even more names on a wait list as opposed to being able to receive help. It’s maddening. The Crisis Nursery place seems to have a lot of programs that I believe my daughter would benefit from. I told her to call this morning and she told me they said something about a wait list. I’m going to send that message again.

My daughter is an adult. She cannot manage being an adult. Yet, she gets upset when people try to help her. She waits until things are in critical mass before she says anything and it’s like, What am I supposed to do?? And of course I’m the one to come to because her father’s attitude is that of a stunted adultolescent as well.

I took her to get some gas and a little breakfast for her and Bubby Jr. this morning with money I was going to get a bit of groceries with, but now I have maybe $13.

Oh man…when he came in the house and saw his brother…he was so happy to see him. They were happy to see each other. They played together well past Bubby Sr.’s bedtime. I let him sleep a little longer this morning but we were still on time.

But now I’m here. Well, she’s here. When I left her, she was pleading for her job because her child care fell through. She’s burned up some places she would take him (one of my sisters included). I don’t know what to tell her. I guess I will be researching most of the day.

Take care.
Be well.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.