September 14, 2019 in Productivity Diary

Revised: 09/15/2019 1:56 p.m.

  • Sept. 14, 2019, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So lazy, so tired. Must get up still.
8:18 am make bed. DONE.

I should clean and cook on Saturday rather than Sunday.

Alright, please just get to work, please. I have lectures and grading to do. Extra stuffs, as well.

I just want to do comps when I’m grading!!!!

Okay, pull yourself together man. It will be alright. It’s going to be:

-Grade one test
-5 minutes lecture slides
-Grade one test
-5 minutes lecture notes
-Grade one test
-5 minutes emailing and stuffs
-Grade one test
-5 minutes comps reading

12:12 PM grade one test
12:21 Pm I should know, but grading does get pretty addictive. 5 minutes lecture slide.
12:27 PM grade one test
12:37 PM 5 minutes lecture notes. I really want to give people a “bigger picture” of what’s going on in the text. Why are we talking about this at all etc. … I don’t have enough time or intelligence for this.
12:44 PM grade one test
12:56 PM 5 minutes emailing and stuffs. … Found out I got the final exam dates for the students wrong. I MUST FIX THIS
1:04 PM grade one test
1:21 PM I just spent 5 minutes reading Quora, so 5 minutes comps reading now
1:30 PM grade one test
1:37 PM I made this quiz too easy– most of them got high points. It’s cool though. 5 minutes lecture slides.
1:44 PM grade one test
1:58 PM 5 minutes lecture notes
2:04 PM grade one test
2:31 PM seriously, what have I done? Ok 5 minutes emailing and stuffs
2:37 PM grade one test
2:45 PM 5 minutes comps reading
3:10 PM out of tests to grade. More is coming though.
3:13 PM I can go grab a bite to eat. I live such a good, comfortable life. I have everything I need at hands. I have problems which help me grow. I love my life. I shouldn’t complain. I should work hard, and talk about my problems with my family.
4:40 PM Why does time have to go so fast? Let’s do this again.

-Grade one test
-5 minutes lecture slides
-Grade one test
-5 minutes lecture notes
-Grade one test
-5 minutes emailing and stuffs
-Grade one test
-5 minutes comps reading

4:41 PM Grade one test

Being stagnant again. Need to stop. STOP.
6:03 PM 5 minutes lecture slides
6:08 PM Grade one test
6:16 PM 5 minutes lecture notes
6:21 PM Grade one test
6:42 PM 5 minutes email. I’ve distracted. I must be hard on myself.
6:57 PM Grade one test
7:08 PM 5 minutes comps reading
7:13 PM Grade one test
7:20 PM most people did really well on this quiz. 5 minutes lecture slides
7:29 PM Grade one test

I am teaching philosophy.

I need to make them love philosophy.

7:40 PM 5 minutes lecture notes
7:47 PM Grade one test
7:55 PM 5 minutes emailing and stuffs


Last updated September 15, 2019


Jinn September 16, 2019

It’s hard to make people love philosophy :-)

dancingstrawberry Jinn ⋅ September 16, 2019

Sometimes they surprise me with how much they're into discussing a particular point, or by giving me an insight that I have never considered before. Great moments of being a teacher :). I'm not at all discouraged by my current students-- I'm more telling myself to try harder for them XD

Jinn dancingstrawberry ⋅ September 16, 2019

That’s positive :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.