Doctors & Health Stuff in meh...

  • Sept. 14, 2019, 2:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

To get to the meat of the matter…

I woke up 2 nights in a row with a pain. I can’t say it was in my chest, but I can’t rule it out. The first night wasn’t so bad. Last night, the pain lasted longer, pretty much on and off all day. I didn’t sleep well at all and as of 8:40pm this moment, I’m exhausted.

I’ve been reevaluating what I’ve been eating, drinking, etc. Which is barely anything because I lack food at home right now. Stresses, which are many, has made me want to calm down because you couldn’t tell me from 2 aye em this morning, I wasn’t having a heart challenge.

Night one, and pretty much every night, I’ve been upset with neighbor because of his TV. Sounds like an alien invasion every damn night. Loud to the point he didn’t here me knocking on his door. Which led me to the next issue. Someone stole a car in the area and parked it in my space. I had left for church around 6:30ish and returned around 9 to this. I knocked on doors and asked neighbors if they had company. So I called the police. They never called back. Instead, I found out the police had it towed.

Last night, I was mad about the TV again. Thinking my usual murderous thoughts. I thought the pain was coming from me overeating. I really don’t know.

I woke up, probably to use the bathroom, but the pain caught my attention. The more I became aware of it, the greater the sensation was. It was more sensation than pain, but it was intense. Like, when you have hunger pangs and your stomach is empty and it hurts. It started in the space right beneath the breastbone. That little pocket area, in the center, part stomach, part chest.

Last night I stood up and moved around because I really thought I was going to have a heart attack. I put those thoughts out of my head. I drank water and felt much better, then I was peeing every 20 minutes. That wasn’t fun.

So at work, I decided to clock me. From when I drank water, when I felt the sensation to pee, and when I actually went. 20min cycles all day.

Then I went to my health plan’s doctor finder because I STILL didn’t know if my doctor was still practicing medicine since his accident. I called around and none of the doctors on the list that are “taking new patients” are actually taking new patients. So I pulled up an article from 2015 that talked about my doctor’s recovery. He is paralyzed, but had limited movement in his arms. He had nerve transfer surgery and seemed to be thriving. So if it’s nearly 4 years after that article, oh yeah. He is probably doing arm wrestling by now.

I have to call and make an appointment. I was trying to see a woman, but since they are unavailable, I’m staying put.

Right now, I’m ok. I’m going to rest though. I told my son to come check on me from time to time to make sure I’m still breathing.

That’s all for now.

Kindest regards,
Sister


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.