Most boring lunch update in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Sept. 13, 2019, 1:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So for all of those sitting on the edges of your seats wondering how my lunch with M went today, here’s the update (and its a boring one!): Lunch with M turned into Lunch with M, A, and Bossman and literally nothing happened. M is back to work fulltime, and I wasn’t offered a fat pay raise to stay and I wasn’t let go early either. It was just a normal, awkward office lunch. But now that I know I’m more than likely not getting any sort of offer, I’m not exactly motivated to get much done the next 2 weeks-ish. I’ll get enough done to not screw over M or A, but thats it. The resumes have also REALLY slowed down in coming in, so that makes me and my future job search feel a little more confident. We haven’t gotten any today, 2 yesterday, and then a bunch the day before (first day that it was up). So yeah, plan remains the same and I don’t regret it.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.