The Weirdest Shit in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Sept. 12, 2019, 1:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So today I went back to the office after taking yesterday off after submitting my 3 weeks notice. Guess who’s magically back to work? M. Guess which job ad has been taken down from Indeed? The one I confronted Bossman with. Guess who’s been RIDICULOUSLY nice to me all day long? Bossman. There has been another “urgently hiring” job ad placed on Indeed. This time it’s for our Washington office and the job duties have changed to include a mixture of mine and M’s Current job duties. I can’t believe they took that other one down though. Actually I can. So for this job posting they have the notifications set up so that all of the applications submitted are going to the company payroll email, not the HR email. So guess who gets notified every time an applicant applies? 🙋🏻‍♀️ Because I’m in the payroll group email (It also includes M and A, but not Bossman or our HR Manager).

Bossman asked M to take me out for lunch anytime this week, just M and me. Not Bossman, not A. Oh!!!! guess who’s planning on being out of the office alllllll next week for a softball tournament in FL? M. Skull fracture 🤷🏻‍♀️ I picked Friday because it has to be this week and I wasn’t in the mood today and I figure this lunch can go in about 3 directions and I’m not ready for it tomorrow either: 1. I’m “let go” earlier than my 3 weeks. 2. They offer me a fat raise and an offer that makes it nearly impossible to refuse. 3. Mark tells me he’s also quitting or taking time off or something in regards to M himself that they don’t want A to know just yet. If y’all have any other theories of why Bossman would want M to take me out for lunch this week, please share. My brain has been so mindfucked lately it’s been hard for me to think straight.

I’m really hoping that i can at least get some insight from M into what’s REALLY been going on these past two weeks because I feel like I’m missing something. But damn has Bossman been nice to be all freaking day today.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.