today's therapy in Second 1st

  • Sept. 11, 2019, 3:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to therapy, like I had a choice, we did a thing with a touch screen where I basically played whack a mole with dots. When she wanted me to play with only my peripheral vision it got pretty bad… both difficult and nauseating. She still thinks we are on our way to back to work but would like me out a few more weeks. Went down to Labadie’s office to find out his nurse aid isn’t in this week that’s why his messages aren’t getting responded to. So the lady I’ve been talking to at the desk went ahead and sent in an appointment for Watford (who she had suggested for the migraines..... She also got information to Lisa Adams (disability lady), who was just going into a meeting to get in touch with me about putting me out a few more weeks as suggested by Kate. Kate says I’m 75% of 100% for going back to work.... sure doesn’t feel like it but I’ll give it a go .... hopefully not Friday though. The not knowing is the most stressful.... like if I was going I’d just suck it up and go… see what happens.... whatever…

This time Kate strongly suggested a meditation app i downloaded. She seems to think it will help if I do it at least 3 times a week....I don’t mind it everyday if it will help.... we will see…, I don’t expect it will make me feel bad…

So, I see Watford about the migraines the 25th and honest to God I have no idea what to tell him other than .... symptoms.... Holly thinks it’s migraines.... oh and PPPD.... do you treat that or do I need a third Dr.? sigh

We have burgers for dinner.... some steamed new potatoes and steamed broccoli. It will be good :).... and a few drinks… if I’m going back to work I should celebrate.... if I’m not I should relax.... a drink or 2 sounds good either way.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.