Work Drama Continues... in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Sept. 10, 2019, 4:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guys, I am SO DAMN CLOSE to turning in my 2 weeks notice. so.damn.close.

So on Friday, I was told two things: 1) M would be back (Confirmed by both Bossman and M himself) 2) I would be getting a legit raise because the $0.69 COLA adjustment isn’t good enough

I mean if these are tactics to make sure I keep showing up to work every day, they are working! M is not here today, Bossman is. Bossman told me he is “still working on” getting me and A raises. I spent all week last week feeling like we keep getting fed lies, and this morning I was over it.

I showed Bossman the job ad I found, fully expecting him to deny the shit out of it, which he did. He got SOOO defensive and sooooo mad, and claimed it was for one of the jobs we’re hiring for at the laboratory down there. I told him those jobs have a LANL cost codes in the recruitment center in ADP and this one doesn’t and this job posting specifically mirrors what we do here.

In the past, when I’ve confronted people about certain things/possible lies I’ve found, people tended to get super defensive and further lie when they know they’ve been found out. Bossman just walked back into my office about 30 minutes ago and was like “Do you feel better now?!”

No, no i do not. I feel like there’s a story about M we don’t know because we keep getting told he’s going to be back the “next” day. I was told I’d be getting a raise, which there is no proof of. When I confronted him about a job posting, he got crazy defensive. If he’d said the same thing but in a calm manner it would have been more believable.

Bossman said he’d be in the office all this week and that I need to learn all of M’s and A’s duties this week. I do not have the capacity to do my current duties PLUS M’s and A’s duties (but isn’t M coming back?) especially without a raise.

A is currently singing at her desk and for once I’m silently encouraging it. I hope it drives Bossman home for the day. I’ve over it.

I can’t wait for therapy tonight.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.