Well now i feel bad in Bittersweet

  • Sept. 9, 2019, 4:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was talking with my mom last night and she mentioned that she needs to do this that and the other to prepare for our move. Including have papa finish remodeling the downstairs bathroom so there are two bathrooms. And cleaning out their front room so Tony and I have a place to sleep. Yeah we arent getting a bedroom or anything. Just their front room near the front door. Which means that my sisters husbands wandering out in the middle of the night is going to stop.
I guess i got caught up in how stressful this move is being for me, that i forgot that they have to do things on their end.

Its not going to be easy. I mean its going to be really hard living there.
For one, my parents have a 3 bedroom 2 bath house. Fine right? It has three “living rooms” a downstairs one attached to the bedroom/bathroom, a back sunroom with doors ( that was a porch at one point before being finished to a room) and the front room. Which was the orignal living room.

In any event… it means letting us sleep in their extra living room, which is the entry way with the front door. The kids are going to sleep in the other second living room downstairs with my sisters 2 kids. And yeah. Because as soon as we said we wanted to move down, my stepfathers father heard and he decided to move in with them. My sisters husband is a POS and wont work. She works at petco but dosent give any money for food, or bills or anything. So its literally on my mom working and my stepdad when he works. I know its adding a huge strain on them too. I didnt even think about the toll it takes on them. I was so worried about how hard its going to be for me. Much less my parents. My sister and her husband have lived there 6 years, and dont pay anything. Grandpa dosent pay anything. They just live off my parents. My goal was to pay for my own stuff, pay some of their bills, pay for food and figure out how to get a house of our own. All while neither of us are working much. My hubby makes around 2K a month working for himself and i dont have any clients down there yet. Because im not there to market myself.

Stressful all around.... :/


Jinn September 09, 2019

That is what we would have been doing too ; living with my Dad. My Dad already supports my three brothers and one lazy SIL. ( They don’t live with him ) and He would not have had to support us because we would have had some money , but there would have been so many expenses associated with moving and getting another house ( property is really expensive there.) that I chickened out . Also my Dad is not used to living with pets ( He does not like them much ) and I can not part with any of mine . :-)

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ September 09, 2019

ahh yeah.
My parents are fine with my animals. They already have dogs and cats and had a parrot but he passed this winter. My sister also got angoras after i got some, so they are used to rabbits too.
It would be really hard to part with.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ September 09, 2019

Nope , couldn’t ever part with my pets .

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ September 10, 2019

They not It. I am having some issues with remembering words.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.