Work Weird Shit Update in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Sept. 6, 2019, 3:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay, so yesterday Bossman said he would be in the office today (he’s been in Albuquerque all week training New Guy, who replaced K) and that M wasn’t allowed back in the office until he had a dr’s note specifically stating what he can and can’t do. All of that = Bullshit.

Bossman is still in Albuquerque and won’t be coming into the office today. M and Bossman have both confirmed M will be in the office on Monday. I’m starting to think A’s job is on the line though. If it wasn’t before, it might be now. New Guy called up A this morning to go over some processes and procedures on how certain things are done, and I shit you not I overheard A say in a very nasty tone: “I’m trying really hard not to take this personally but I feel like you’re talking to me as if I’m dumb, but I’m trying really hard not to think that way.” My jaw legit dropped when I heard her say that. It was her first conversation with him.

I texted M and let him know that went down and he responded “did New Guy ask her info about a certain contract or about payroll processing?” I said the contract, which I’m pretty sure is what he was asking about. But now my paranoia is spinning. A does payroll processing....if M thought there was a chance New Guy was asking her questions about payroll processing, then perhaps New Guy is also going to be taking over the payroll processing at some point and it’s actually A’s job that is on the line and not mine or M’s. A is moving to Hawaii in Feb/March, but they had previously mentioned she could work from home. M has also previously mentioned that if they were ever going to terminate either one of us without letting us know something was wrong with our performance or giving us the opportunity to improve, he would go to bat for us. He actually said that right before this whole “head injury” or what I’m now referring to as his “strike”.

But these are all conspiracy theories. Bossman called me a bit ago and let me know that M will be in the office on Monday and that things will be returning to normal and this cloud of negativity that’s in the air will go away and I will be getting an actual raise (not a $0.69 COLA adjustment). He has NOT called A to tell her the same thing. He also told me there will be a bit of “reshuffling” of duties around.

So I no longer feel like my job is currently the one that is at risk, but shady happenings anyway! I guess the real update is getting delayed until Monday.


Last updated September 06, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.