Plot Twist! in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Sept. 3, 2019, 4:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If you didn’t read my last entry, this entry won’t make any sense, so go back and read that one first. Okay SO....Word Vomit in 3…2…1

So coworker “K” got his “two weeks lay-off notice” last Tuesday, 1 week ago. The new guy they hired to “replace” him started in our Albuquerque office today. Coworker “M” was supposed to fly down there today to train him up and have a heart to heart conversation with the company CEO and her bestie, Vice President, to discuss morale issues in our office because no one is happy and perhaps get us all legit raises. I was going to base off my decision of how I felt regarding continuing a career with this company based off how the heart to heart went.

Guys I’m a skeptical person, so just throwing that out there before I go any further.

M was at a softball tournament this weekend in Minnesota. Yesterday, he texted me and coworker A and said he got hit in the head and fractured his skull and got a concussion and he can’t fly for two weeks, so he’s driving back to WA from MN with a buddy, but would be back in the office Friday.

So this is kind of where the disjointed word vomit comes in. M never purchased plane tickets to/from Albuquerque. I’ve checked his credit card for airfare/lodging reservations and they were never made. I have access to that shit because I’m the one who enters and reconciles all of the corporate credit card charges on a monthly basis. He was never thrilled about the idea of training the new guy because he really liked the guy that was laid off. Can you actually return to work less than a week after suffering a skull fracture?

This weekend bossman came into the office and took K’s computer (so much for having another week of employment!). Bossman is down in Albuquerque training new guy himself. Bossman has no idea what he’s doing and is freaking out. Today has been a shit show.

If M really did suffer a skull fracture/concussion, it was epic and ironic timing. Bossman wanted him to be in Albuquerque Tues - Thurs with him back in WA on Friday. If he didn’t suffer a skull fracture, well, job well done in making bossman realize just how much you contribute to the company, while still returning to the office on Friday.

Bossman is blowing up my phone today, and I’m trying to stay calm because it’s just me and other coworker “A” now. A’s husband just got underway for a 3 month deployment this morning ANDDDD it’s her 5 yr old daughter’s birthday today. “A” does not need me going off the rails and handing in my two week’s notice today.

The fracture allegedly happened in his temple area. I can’t wait to see a bruise on Friday and hear about his follow-up care plan.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.