P.R.F. Prosebox 09/03/2019 in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • Sept. 3, 2019, 8:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good morning, good afternoon, or good evening; you’re joining us here at P.R.F. Prosebox this entry being put forth on the first Official Workday of September: Tuesday, September Third, Two Thousand Nineteen.

I had a New Entry Draft lined up from the weekend… rather heavy on emotional response and emotional self-reflection. But I’ve decided to chuck all that. I do have some emotional baggage to unpack from my trip, but better to go through the luggage discreetly as opposed to upturning the bag in public. That being said, I can tell you that OnLine Dating is horrid and if I understand properly how Bumble works… I’m more convinced than ever that I haven’t an icicle’s chance in Hell of succeeding in the modern dating world. Other than that, the primary focus of today is going to be PREP. I have a jury trial on Thursday, and Depositions today in a case where we alleged 2 Class “B” Felonies and 3 Class “C” Felonies (so not a “light” case by any means!) Even after preparing those items today, I still have to prepare for Thursday’s Magistrate Court (so my Boss can cover for me there) and then prepare my Official Schedule for the rest of the Month. So… the watchword for the day is PREPARATION.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.