Quick Phone Entry in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • Aug. 31, 2019, 11:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Can’t write too much as my typical blazing fast keyboard typing slows to a crippling crawl on phone typing and I find it agonizingly frustrating.

On the drive last night, Wife and I finished the attachment book. Wife was… fairly disappointed in it and I don’t blame her. The book was a good introduction to the concepts but as far as How To Fix Things, there wasn’t a lot there and I could see it was getting to Wife to a point where she was panicking a bit. I mean, I know that she wants the marriage to work but (as ever) the question is how much (if at all) is she willing to actually do. That… we’ll find out still.

Got to MBFITWW and the town (like mine) is covered with road construction. Okay, getting him out of the house can move to a different visit! We chatted a bunch. A bunch a bunch. As ever, Night One didn’t even include Anime. Which is good. I know that, the type of guy he is, being The Guy He Chats With is a special relationship. It is good to be that guy for him.

Of course, visiting someone else’s house on my weekend means that there are specific activities that I cannot do. Like.... play video games, masturbate, that kind of thing. I know TMI but honestly… y’all know where my sex life is right now so I ain’t gonna apologize for something like that.

Everybody have a good weekend!


Gilraent August 31, 2019

Chatting is a good interruption from routine, though. As long as it's good chatting. But, I do understand the whole wanting to do what you do on days off thing.

Foofah August 31, 2019

Can you remind me what the name of the book and who the Author is again?
Is your friend not into video games? Joe loves it when his friends come into town and they can all game in the same room together.

Park Row Fallout Foofah ⋅ September 03, 2019

Attached: The New Science of Adult Attachment and How It Can Help YouFind - and Keep - Love by Amir Levine and Rachel Heller. (https://www.amazon.com/Attached-Science-Adult-Attachment-YouFind/dp/1585429139).
We certainly could play video games but the New Systems are so built for Online play that it gets bothersome. One of the reasons why my system at home still has all of the old systems connected... Pre-Internet Required Gaming was some of the best couch co-op

Foofah Park Row Fallout ⋅ September 03, 2019

Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.