Silent Sorrows/My Spiritual Awakening Pluto Opposite Ascendant Transit/Against New Tobacco and Gun Laws in Poetry

  • Aug. 28, 2019, 8:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I watch the stars
Close their eyes
And fall asleep tonight
As the Moon glows bright
Guarding the night
I lay down
Exhausted from my mind
Know that you cry
The deepest sorrows
When your eyes are deceived
From the perceptions
You’ve always dreamed

An era of depression
Soaks inside
And absorbs my suicidal mind
As I fall deeper
Into this hole, I’ve dug
All my undying years
I see hope
I see life
But I feel
That I cannot make it out alive

The desperation of the night
Suffocates everything in sight
The face of today
Changes into tomorrow
Everything unnoticed
Is discarded and thrown away
And your dreams to be
Vanish away
When you don’t believe
The words you say

I’m lost
And trying to be found
My veins are split open
From an addiction
Left unspoken
If only I could
Find a way
To fill the void
I could leave
The world I’m trapped in
To find a world
I can live in

Until then
I will spend days
In silent sorrows
Looking up at the stars
Hoping for a better
TOMORROW


My Spiritual Awakening Pluto Opposite Ascendant Transit


I am against the new tobacco and gun laws


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.