Interference in Poetry

  • Aug. 24, 2019, 2:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wish the Sun
Would strike the key
To animate the tones
The music from heaven
Magnifies and personifies
The missing link in my soul

I’m locked inside
The cage
I prisoned myself in
Sadness produces a harmony
Only my tears can enjoy
My heart tries to replicate
The beat and rhythm
The heavens create
Until negativity interrupts
My meditation
And hatred slices my skin
The absence of love
Feeds the con artist from above

I scream
And no one hears
It’s all inside my head
And the voices want me dead
The more I dream
The more I see
The visions I cannot comprehend
Maybe fate isn’t in my hands
When everything I do
Is trapped in the hourglass
And I’m covered in sand


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.