Irregular in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • Aug. 23, 2019, 6:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have not recovered from yesterday. Were it within my power, I would have slept through today. But, I can’t “skip a day” every week no matter how trying each week is. Perhaps I’ll get to sleep through the weekend. Aye, there’s the rub. To take those few days where fun and free time can either be used for personal relaxation or community enrichment; and to select neither and instead sleep through it all before plunging back into that which made you so tired to begin with. This is the world of the 30-something.


hippiechica15 August 23, 2019

Hang in there <3

stargazing August 23, 2019

Self care is important. If that's what you need, it's not a waste.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.