Her Passionate Soul in Poetry

  • Aug. 21, 2019, 2:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Celestial skies
Vanish inside the darkness
Of this monstrous night
A tale of love and fright
For the Moon
Has her own deceptions
When the Sun hastily hides
In a place, no one can find

She is a divine gift
Clouded in a fog
An ancestral goddess
Dark stringy hair
Showering with glair
The Moon romantically
Fades inside
Her dark liquored eyes
Absorbing the night
The stars envy and covet
Her precious skin
Feeding off her sin
She has a body
Aligned in perfect symmetry
And her rose petal lips
Lust for love to be

In the past
Her voice
Shouted in despair
Separating the mountains and seas
Dividing her tragic heart
Lost in all its parts
Multiplying her dreams
Finding it
As her only place to see

Beneath
The passage of
The moonlit skies
The stars reverie
Sheltering heredity
Restraining two tortured souls
On ice
Echoing a past
No one would believe
Even with the mirrors
They use to see

Snow decorates
The Earth’s soul
Time stops
Melting inside the scene
Just for are meeting to be
As lust invades our hearts
Taking away the sorrows
Of reproducing dreadful memories
Becoming one
Under a midnight sun
As night and light
Twist and become one
Sealing our fate
With an orgasmic kiss
The fruit of bliss

She is my second digit
I offer my heart to thee
For nothing can stop
Our souls to be
For I will always remember
The shooting stars
Trapped inside your eyes
And it glows
With my passionate flow

IN TEARS
AND BLOOD
I SWEAR TO YOU
MY LOVE


DevilishlyInnocent August 23, 2019

This hit me some kind of way. Not sure how. I just know that I got that lump in my throat.

Raphael Tiriel DevilishlyInnocent ⋅ August 24, 2019

Do you know now that you've had some time to think?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.