Seriously? in Hello

  • Aug. 21, 2019, 12:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Within the last few days I’ve gotten four call backs about jobs. Where the hell were you guys three weeks ago? Yesterday I interviewed at a local restaurant for a dishwasher position. Had the job when I walked out the door only to get a text from a Chik Fil A manager. Set up an interview for that afternoon. Walked out of there with a new hire paperwork and a full time job. Called the other place back and thanked them.

Then a temp service called me in the early evening and another called this morning. I’m taking the advice of two close to me and going with Chik Fil A. I’m burnt out on warehouse work plus it’ll be nice to be around some females again. Natural flirt but not only that, just about every guy I worked with in manufacturing is a Trump supporter. Might sound trivial but hearing them in discussion LAUGHING about the dumb shit he does makes me cringe.

Anyways I start tomorrow night mostly watching training videos.

Wish me luck.


Tempestuous1 August 22, 2019

Good luck! I refuse to eat Chik, even though I've heard amazing things about their customer service. Their food is ok, but the owner's politics, particularly toward homosexuals....yea, pass.

I can understand how working around Trump supporters would suck. Thankfully you rarely hear about politics here in my office, unless you are friends with someone and talk about it personally.

DimMeOut August 23, 2019

Congrats on the new job- AND for being in such high demand!!! That's awesome!

J.E. DimMeOut ⋅ August 25, 2019

Thanks!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.