Vandal in Current Events

  • Aug. 20, 2019, 10:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Something peculiar happened this morning. My sister Melissa texted our sister Miranda, her twin, about if she would be coming over for a visit this upcoming weekend. Melissa’s phone began to ring and it said that it was Miranda so she answered it. It was a strange man on the other end. He explained how a man broke into his garage and truck last night but was dumb enough to drop his phone. That phone was Miranda’s and that vandal was her boyfriend, Justin. Melissa had a brief conversation with that man who called her from our sister’s phone and he wanted to know about the person who broke into his garage and truck last night. Melissa gave that man Justin’s name and that was all the information that she felt comfortable giving him. Miranda just moved to that city and that phone was our only way to get ahold of her so we don’t know what is going on exactly. I suspect that the man Melissa spoke with over the phone was actually a cop. In Canada, they are allowed to do that. They can check all the content on my phone at the U.S border. Apparently.

Anyway, the moral of the story is that Miranda’s boyfriend is going to be facing some consequences very soon. He might even be in a jail cell right now while they investigate. She better not make any excuses for him. His family will get into her head again and convince her to stick by her man. He is better when she is around… but she is worse when he is around so that family needs to let my sister leave their lives. I can see him and his family now, playing their lifetime roles of the victim. Oh Justin is just a troubled addict who loves his son and his family and just needs treatment, please go easy on him. He is just a victim of circumstance. This isn’t fair blah blah. I just don’t have respect this guy honestly. He makes bad and dumb selfish choices and blames everybody and the world for them. They should write him into 13 Reasons Why. Those kids are so unbelievably stupid too… but why do I watch it!?

What I am unsettled about though is the fact that we can’t get a hold of Miranda right now. I am going to track down the place that she works at and call her there tomorrow. She is just starting a new job there so I don’t want to bring anything up and trigger her or anything like that. My siblings, mother and I are treating her situation delicately because we do not want any more distance between us and her. I can hear Justin now “Your family hates you, I am the only one who loves you. I am the only person who has your back. You know that.” Justin is a piece of shit I say. His family has him so fucking spoiled rotten. He literally thinks that the world owes him everything. Anyway, according to Melissa, Miranda has not replied to her DM on Facebook either. It shows that she was active a few hours ago so Melissa is confused. I think that the police are on her phone and social media trying to get as close to Justin as possible. I do think that Melissa spoke with a cop that is investigating that break-in but he did say something to Melissa that made us a little worried. He wanted us to call him to let us know when we have heard from Miranda. They are worried about her now.

I don’t think that Justin would murder Miranda or anything like that… but that’s what everybody who knew a murderer has said. Ugh, blah. I just want to hear her voice tomorrow.

Speaking of family, I took my grandmother shopping on the weekend. She is out of the hospital, obv. She was very low energy. I felt concerned about it. She has pneumonia on top of her COPD and she just did not seem well. I visited with her a little bit after I put her groceries away. I didn’t feel good leaving her alone. She is in good spirits though. I was tempted to take her to middle church as a treat but… she goes to the church that has seminars about how to avoid raising homosexual children. I only go there for Christmas mass because she loves to show off her family. I don’t think that her church is bad people, just kind of ignorant. I feel like I could sit down and reason with them all if I had the chance… but that’s just a live-action comment section that I don’t have the patience for and I also do not do LARPS.

My mother, aunt & uncle all have respiratory problems of their own too so… am I to expect that for myself down the line? Nah, I don’t think so. My aunt & uncle make bad choices. They have been smoking for decades. They do not treat their bodies well at all. My mother though… I dunno. I am pretty confident that she could fix all of her issues with the right nutrition. She is too stubborn to listen to me. The food industry does not care about our health and the health industry does not care about our food so… we got to bridge that gap. I’ll be able to help her if I ever get up the nerve to go back to school.


Whiskie August 21, 2019

That's scary about a man using Miranda's phone to call. I hope your sister is ok.

TL Whiskie ⋅ August 21, 2019

I'll find a way to reach out to her. I'm sure she is fine

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.