Broken.... in Dealing with the Devil

  • Aug. 20, 2019, 9:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here I am with my keyboard therapy trying to make sense of the last few days…
So court was Monday and as always nervous as hell to see what holy hell they are going to do this time. Will he be in the mental institution or will they really let him out with time served or will this be prolonged with a trial.
Waiting for the DA whom finally gets off the phone and tell me that the case has been adjourned till October 30 since the doctors couldn’t make it. Wow ‘m thinking that’s great for me but sucks for him. I go home happy that I have another 2.5 months to not have to worry about him and get some free time with the kids and head to a park in a different county. As we are there enjoying the time I get a call from Vinelink that there’s been a change in status. Thinking maybe they were transferring him but NO..... they court order released him. WTF!!!! This can’t be right!??!! Didn’t want to believe it till 5 minutes later he calls me wanting me to drop off his stuff at the library now!! NO!!! I was mad and upset. How could they do this to him…to me!!! He has a court date in 2.5 months and NO WHERE to stay. I will go to Spectrum I will go to ECMC whatever.... just give me my stuff. Where are you going to live?? With (his pot smoking/drug dealer buddy) Wayne in Ithaca of course! NO!!! Not happening! Sorry I’m definitely not giving you your stuff back. You can call the police like it says on the order of protection to get your stuff and I will be calling the police that you broke it by calling me. I thought we had a deal. I thought you would do the right thing as you want to see your kids again… don’t call the police . You aren’t doing what I asked I sure as hell will not do what you asked. Drunk guy gets on and screams at me to give him his god damn stuff. Yeah like that helps. So I did call 911 there and the person wasn’t nice and during that time the 3 yr old gets hurt has a gash under his eye. Are you going to be there for long. Umm I don’t know I guess I might not with an injured child I don’t know. 3 yr old screaming bloody murder in the background. How long are you thinking it might take??? Click… She hung up. So I went home.
I called when I got home and it was probably for the best. The officer that came out was familiar with him and the situation that was pretty much going on to an extent. Meaning he knew there was an order of protection on him but also knew his car was in the driveway but didn’t know he had been locked up. I drove by and wondered but didn’t look look into it. Great …he knows his car. He asked me about the the text I said he didn’t he called me from someones phone and gave him that number. I said he has called me from jail and gave him some of the last few dates and time. Well that was dumb of him they are all recorded. He went to his vehicle to write the report and came came back . I said he called me a lot from jail. He said I noticed that there was a lot more and they should have caught on. In fact they didn’t answer me back after I asked about it. After we chatted a bit about the frustration that both of us are having dealing with the mental health system and getting him the necessary help. We both shook our heads knowing he needed something like AOT or a mental health living place. He told me about a person that was working for the department that dealt with mental health issues. and would pass the information on to her to get her input.
When she called I had a hard time not crying as I was at work and when I got home I finally called her. She sounds wonderful an advocate to help facilitate more treatment . We had a good talk. I talk about some of the stuff I have gone through with him and trying to get him into the AOT program but knows at this time he can’t even do that. Since he can’t come back with an order of protection We talked about the courts and getting him incompetency hearing and what the out come would be. I told her what has happened in year past and my road blocks with psych ward and HIPAA.

So we wait till he is found.... he’s got $2,800 in the bank and literally nothing else. No clothes, car,bank card, phone etc… Have no idea if they reinstated his health insurance or his SSI. And if he calls to pick up anything he will be arrested


Last updated September 26, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.