Wow... in meh...

  • Aug. 15, 2019, 11:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday MORNING, I wrote the following on Facebook:

“For The Good of the Colony”:
When in the business of building,everyone has ideas. All of the ideas can be good ones, yet when it comes to people working together, they tend to clash and focus on the differences as opposed to the bottom line. That bottom line is: We are all working for a common good, toward a common goal. The clashing doesn’t make one person or the other bad. This is where differences should be set aside and thoughts should be vertical as opposed to focusing on who you don’t want to work with, especially when your business is kingdom building.

Last night’s guest speaker preached about practically the SAME THING. She wrecked the house of God last night. I had gotten to church and was just trying to mellow out. In my last entry, I said I wanted to have a conversation with someone to ask about some things from what my aunt said. As I was sitting on the parking lot, I saw my uncle pull up. After about 10 minutes he called and asked if I would go and pick up this person. I said THANK YOU JESUS because that would save the conversation looking kind of suspect in a corner. He confirmed my suspicion that my aunt’s story was hogwash. Something that she heard and didn’t witness first hand.

Praise and Worship Aunt showed up at the very end of Praise and Worship. She rode with one of my cousins who is NOTORIOUS for being late to EVERYTHING. But she knew that. That was her excuse. LOL I had to assemble a ragtag group and one of the group handed the microphone to someone else. THAT bothered me. When my aunt showed up, she looked like she had this defiant look and attitude and then acted like she didn’t want to help out with the service songs when I handed her a microphone. My sister showed up, and I passed her the microphone and we walked out for a moment and I told her what happened. I was so frustrated and wanted to cry and she gave me a hug. I went to calm down, but my whole demeanor was different. The choir sang and we showed out. And I already told you about the guest speaker so that was that.

But it’s funny, how the woman outside of our church came in and preached on some inside matters she hasn’t been here to witness. I shed a few tears because God is in control. The Master is always in control! My brother and baby sister and I high-fived each other because the word was so on time. Aunt was all in agreement until she most likely felt attacked, then she got quiet. Usually when someone talks about something, folks feel attacked when it hits home, you know? The person I picked up said God speaks to you through confirmation. I appreciate that because I’ve been hearing the same message all over while trying to remain truly peaceful in my spirit. Peace is powerful. Very powerful. I feel so much better. I will go forward with no side eye and no more heaviness on my heart, God be praised!

And that is it for me today…I think.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.