Good...Freakin...Grief in meh...

  • Aug. 14, 2019, 4:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Shortly after my last entry, toxic aunt called me. ::smh::

She just spit a WHOLE lot of stuff to me and because I know she’s bitter and unhappy, I take it all with a grain of salt.

She said she wanted to slap me in the mouth because I call my stepmother “Mom(herfirstname). She went on to tell me who my mother is and she felt it was disrespectful of me to do that because my mother is not dead. I told her I call her that as a sign of respect. I told her I know who my mother is and I’m closer to my mother than anyone else at this junction in life and I will say what I want to. When I was a child, if we didn’t call you “aunt” or “uncle” you were “miss” or “mister”. We never called grown folks by their first name, You know?? I know my grandmother taught them better than that, but she insisted that she called my dad’s father by his first name because he wasn’t her daddy. It’s probably true. She probably is going to relate that conversation to someone like she really told me something. I’m not giving two shits about it.

She then went on to say that the reason this choir director/organist left the church was because my step brother was threatening him. I said threatening how?? She didn’t give me clear answer about it, which means it was something she HEARD, which means it was a damn lie. I’m going to pull him aside tonight and ask him on a one on one level.

These heathens are in a battle for my mind and I will not let anyone persuade me with their shit. She called my stepmother a whore, she said that she is still suffering from only child syndrome. Again, I’m calling bullshit on that too. She talked about my step siblings. I told her I was cool on all that.

I am…::sighs::…I don’t know.
This is really ridiculous.

I’m starving.
I don’t have time for this mess.

Today is also Him’s 4th wedding anniversary.
::shrugs::
I don’t really keep track, but since I decided to post entries, it showed up.

I’m out.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.