Flare in Bittersweet

  • Aug. 14, 2019, 2:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ive been in the midst of a thyroid flare. Im napping regularly, I dont have enough energy to get up and do things. Im exhausted and feel like utter crap.
I was realizing after eating a dinner roll that i felt even more run down. Im trying to figure out if its because i ate bread which is a favorite. Or just something that happened.
Again i ate beef stew with dumplings and felt crappy. BUT was it the dumplings, or that i ate 3 bowls, felt so over full i felt sick and it was also during the time of day when im the most tired. Its never so cut and dry is it…
I felt good two months ago and ive been going down hill since.
Today is a dont take a shower, wear your pjs and a hoodie kind of day. its misty and mid 60s out there. I mean maybe ill brush my hair later haha. But i need some anti inflamitories because my neck is tweeked.

Yesterdays physical therapy was crap. Why is it i say no it dosent hurt there, and he goes oh you have great rage of motion there. And they continue to say do this exersie, even though i say it hurts HERE and that makes it worse. Oh but your chart says THIS is injured. Well it dosent fracking hurt, you are making the pain worse… then you cant walk.
IE. My xrays showed issue with my achillies tendon. But it dosent hurt, The plantar tendon does. So all the stretches he wanted me to do, made the plantar tendon hurt more. I could barely walk last night, and my foot was so swollen i couldent get my fat shoes on. The ones that are a size bigger so when my foot swells i still have shoes.

School starts tomorrow. I cant wait. My kids are being really irritating right now. My 8 year old is wearing just underwear because he says he has no clothes. And my oldst just keeps restarting the dryer because ” its not dry” it is, hes wasting propane. My SN 10 year old is making SO much noise, its just grating. And my husband just meandered away for the day. Didnt even take any of them. Its so frustrating.


Deleted user August 14, 2019

Do what you intuitively know is best for you ; avoid the gluten , have only one bowl of stew :-) and hunt up some veggies to fill up on , and get those anti inflammatories ! Elevate that foot and try to stay off of it . Use ice on it.
If the PT exercises are seemingly to make the problem worse ; tell them and don’t do it . I said nothing, did the exercises that hurt and damaged my spine past repair :-( . Let that meandering husband know you need some help !

ChainedChrysalis Deleted user ⋅ August 15, 2019

Im going to tell them that they are working the wrong spot when i go tomorrow. Its not right, seriously. They keep working the back of my calf ( achillies) and the problem is the arch ( plantar) its not hard, juist you are doing it wrong!

Deleted user ChainedChrysalis ⋅ August 15, 2019

Definitely tell them !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.