Seriously? This? Now? in Hello

Revised: 08/13/2019 1:29 p.m.

  • Aug. 13, 2019, 8:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Friday/Saturday my right eye started involuntarily tearing up. Weird. Blamed it on sinuses. Sunday/last night it started feeling itchy with a slight burning sensation with more tears.

I see my doc in an hour. Pretty sure I’ve got pink eye.

Ugh!

Can my luck finally turn around for once!?!?

A few hours later…
Not pink eye!

I’ve got some irritation that’s caused both eyelids to swell. His nurse did the eye drop with dye then used her sonic screwdriver I mean infrared light and gave my eye a good looking at. (Ha!)

Then I got a saline eye wash that was like water boarding for your optical.

Was told no smoking so I know I’m going to be fiending hardcore later for a cig and use ibuprofen for the swelling.

They gave me a prescription for eye drops that totalled out to $291. I noped the fuck out of that and purchased a $6 dollar saline wash.

Now I’m back at home sprawled out on the couch and exhausted. Roughly 5 hours of sleep within the last 48 hours will drag anyone down.


Last updated August 13, 2019


DimMeOut August 13, 2019

Oh that sucks!!! I hope it's just allergies and not pink eye!

J.E. DimMeOut ⋅ August 13, 2019 (edited August 13, 2019)

Edited

Nah. I just updated. Some irritation of some sort. I did take several faces full of smoke Saturday when grilling out which may be the cause.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.