8/12 Pix in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • Aug. 12, 2019, 3:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Some Text Beforehand

(1) I wanted to report something about my Wife and my relationship because I don’t spend enough time discussing the positives. Lately, Wife has wanted to “rest on me” on the couch as she watches Television. Typically this means me leaning on the armrest, her sitting in between my legs or laying her head on my chest/legs while watching television. Now, obviously I could see this in different ways.
The Hopeful Husband would see this as her attempting to physically connect, which is a long running complaint for me. So, the Hopeful Husband would say, “Baby steps towards success.”
But there’s also the Cynical Husband who has been doing this for too long. The one that says, “So, she’s watching TV and uses you to make her more comfortable. Meanwhile, you’re getting what? To watch her television program?? To sit quietly with her as you continue to not exist as an individual with needs?? She throws you the smallest of ‘I’ll willingly have physical contact with my spouse’ and you’re supposed to act like this is an important thing??”

So… that’s where I am with that. Because, and I’ll tell her this sometime this week if not at counseling as well… the attachment thing sounds really cool, and I really want to work through it to make sure we’re both healthier people individually and in a relationship. But at the end of the day, at the end of any and every trial or struggle, I’m still going to want two things and wanting those two things can never and will never be “asking too much.” I want a wife that is willing to say “I love you” once in a while without having to be told to, asked to, or required to. I want a wife that is willing and wants to have sex with me; and not just once or twice a year, but on a semi-regular basis. And if Wife honestly can’t be that woman, doesn’t want to be that woman, or would rather not be that woman… then pretending to work on the marriage isn’t going to matter. Call me any name you wish to, I’m okay now (in my adulthood) saying that I have two bottom line requirements in my Romantic Sexual Life. If you would like to be my exclusive Romantic Sexual partner; our relationship must include Romance of a minimum of action OR word and Sex of a minimum of making our OR sexual activity. A relationship that does not include one or both of those things cannot be said to be Romantic or Sexual and therefore does not earn the right to be exclusive in those regards.

(2) After hearing from many of you and giving it a great deal of long, hard, considered thought… I have decided to no longer post Chive nor Pintrest photos of women in this book. As I considered everything, I realized that those photos, if I do wish to post them, would be better placed in my Explicit Content Book that already exists. And I should go back to that periodically. Not only do I have dozens of stories languishing in my Drafts Folder that I genuinely do want to finish for that book; but the last time that book was updated was May 2018. That being said, I do wish to announce again that the Photos of Women I shared were not “boner inducing” as so many seemed to think. Frankly, if I wanted to share with you what caused me erections… I could. But then if that were my intention, I would have been posting all of that in the Explicit Content book the entire time. I don’t know if it is something other people can’t or don’t do… if it is cultural or gender-based issue.... I don’t know the science or information behind it but… honestly, I see beauty in people. Beauty that isn’t “I must sex this person” beauty and beauty that isn’t “This is my personal ideal.” Seriously, I’ve given it a lot of consideration on what my ideal is… and while it is a spectrum rather than a specific look, I’m self-aware enough to know that my personal tastes are a narrow focus that (the way I look now) I am undeserving of. I acknowledge that. I suppose at some point, I could do an entry entirely devoted to that. Select a few photos and specifically say, “This hair but not this nose” or “This waistline but not this bust” but… again, that is not nor was it ever the reason behind the Women Photos. I simply shared the ones that I thought, “This is worth sharing”. But no more. At least, no more for this book. They, and erotic stories or personal TMI shares, can be found here at my Explicit Content Book.

alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

alt text
alt text
alt text

alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

This one blew my mind to find out. The first vending machine was invented in the 1st century by Hero of Alexandria. It accepted a coin that triggered a lever that then dispensed holy water.

alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
May I refer you to the following IMDB Page, Mr. Rogers.
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

DAMN proud to say we have Christmas Crackers, though a great deal of our traditions during Christmas have routes in our Bermuda/British family.

alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

This no joke might have honestly and genuinely been mine.

alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text


Domino August 12, 2019

Be Hopeful Husband. I might still be married had my husband not pulled away every time I touched him. X

Pretend Mulling August 12, 2019

That construction pic is literally Indianapolis right now.

Purple Dawn August 13, 2019

Thanks for moving your girlie pics.. lol
You could have posted handsome half-naked firemen or something and I would have been happy!!

Park Row Fallout Purple Dawn ⋅ August 13, 2019

I'll take that into consideration for when I start posting in my other book ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.