Neurotic Mess in Current Events

  • Aug. 6, 2019, 10:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I started to have a panic attack this morning, the timing was so awful because I was alone with my nephew. He was asleep and I was just praying that he would stay asleep until my sister returned home. My hands and legs were too shaky, I would not have been able to hold him. I couldn’t even sit myself up. When she got back home I poured some hot water into a bowl with some lemon and peppermint oil and I steamed my face with that for a few minutes. I hovered my face over the bowl and put a towel over my head and just concentrated on my breathing. That works better than breathing in a paper bag, for me anyway. My sister had never seen me like that, she didn’t know what to do or say. Honestly, I only get panic attacks at night so I was pretty caught off guard myself. I was so embarassed.

I haven’t been able to let go of my previous workplace, I feel like I was wronged on so many levels. I wrote all about it to my local news station. I just wanted to get it off my chest. I don’t know if something will come of it but I realized how much I was affected by it because the panic attack started just after I wrote that this morning.

My anxiety has been sky high since that attack. I’m stuck in fight for flight mode and it’s raining too hard for me to go for a run so I decided to just face my issues head on. My financial situation has been plaguing my mind for a couple of weeks now so I decided to go to my bank and do the walk of shame and transfer some of my retirement savings into my chequing account. I just bought myself a few more months of time. I can go another four to five months without a job before I land myself back in this mess. I paid off my credit card because apparently, one missed payment will make them freeze my card. I need access to that card for emergencies. I’m going to call the auto shop that I used to go to and get them to service my car, I have been putting that off also. I will use credit for that one. I finally re-uped my groceries today as well, I have not been eating well. I’ve been keeping my little financial crisis a secret. I lose my breath whenever I think about what I want to do next, I want to post my resume on Indeed. I can’t stomach the thought of my previous employer seeing it. The story that I am telling myself is that he will see it and know that I am still unemployed and then laugh at me. That thought makes me feel like such a failure.

I am going to meet up with Hetal one last time before she leaves for India. She has a friend of hers that is joining us, she will be making us both some dal even though she is fasting for the rest of the month. Then I am going to pick something up for my niece because it is her birthday this weekend. Then I am coming home and I am probably going to cry myself to sleep because that is all that I want to do today.

There is no real point to this entry. I’m just trying to keep my mind busy until I have to leave.


Last updated August 06, 2019


KissOfLife! August 12, 2019 (edited August 12, 2019)

Edited

I wouldn't even care about them seeing it. Employers who look up past employees are just SAD and one would think they'd have better things to do. I wouldn't even list them as a reference either cos they're a bunch o c*nts. Not seeing themselves listed in a resume should come as a punch in the guts hopefully, but I guess you have to list them hey.

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ August 12, 2019

I do need to list them. I think that I will just search hard for and send applications the old fashion way.

KissOfLife! TL ⋅ August 14, 2019

But will they say nice things about you? I guess you could list them as an employer but not as a reference?

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ August 14, 2019

I meant that I do not need them as a reference. I have the place listed under previous employment yes

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.