Fucking Telling in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • Aug. 3, 2019, 6:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, here is something that says EVERYTHING about my marriage. Wife asked if counseling tomorrow will be “the same as always”. Uh… you mean where I say that I am furious and miserable in a marriage where I have to fucking ASK for hugs or REMIND YOU to say I love you? YEAH since after 8 years of marriage, I still have to ASK YOU to say (at least) “YOU TOO”… THEN YEAH!

FOR FUCK SAKE! Seriously?! She thought just going to counseling would be the solution? God DAMN. NO! Talking about our issues for 12 months is not “working towards” anything. FUCK Seriously?!

She’s annoyed that we have to “keep doing this”. Sorry, but FUCK YOU! WE’VE BEEN TOGETHER FOR 14 YEARS. The fact that I have to practically beg for an “I love you” or even a closed mouth, pursed lipped kiss? God Damn. I am so pussed, I am not even going to sleep in the same bed!!


Always Laughing August 03, 2019

Yes same questions as above. Totally understand why you are pissed.

stargazing August 03, 2019

Well, you don't have to keep doing this. This is an alternative. I think you are right...it says everything. I'm sorry.

novelistbynite August 03, 2019

I have the same thing going on, except I'm the one not saying I love you. I'm done with my marriage and waiting it out for the kids. My husband could ask what's going on, but he doesn't. Also, he stopped making and attending the marriage counseling sessions he asked me to go to. So I'm not saying I love you, because I don't feel it. I hope your marriage is fixable, though.

caramelchicken August 03, 2019

Very telling. However, I don't think any amount of counselling can force attraction/intimacy if one or both parties just aren't feeling it. To me it's clear she's not interested... and it sounds unhealthy for both of you to keep persisting with trying to create intimacy if she just doesn't want anything to do with it.

caramelchicken August 03, 2019

And, I think the longer you keep trying to persist with this, the more likely it is you'll end up inadvertently going down the Jordan Peterson/incel mentality path beecause of growing resentment. You're already unhappy and resentful, don't let this twist you. It hurts but people and relationships change over time, not always for the better.

hippiechica15 August 03, 2019

Wow, you SHOULD be mad about that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.