Attitude problem?? in Second 1st

  • Aug. 2, 2019, 10:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The last couple days I’ve been particularly snippy at Rocky apparently.

Yesterday as usual he made a big deal about Sammy doing something. Back that up.... the night before when he got home (which had to be after 10 because that’s when we went to bed) he made himself dinner. BTW now that he’s about to move out he’s buying his own food and actually cooking at night. ....

So Rocky gets up and is poking around the kitchen for food and food things. BAM “why is there sugar all over the counter” “I don’t know” “Oh, Sammy cooked last night and dint’ clean up after himself. Look he microwaved the honey, great.” .... I tunes him out and kept doing my internet stuff.

Oh yeah.... here I have to mention the reason he was actually awake was because my car is overheating. We’ve determined it’s the thermostat because it has plenty of fluid and it’s not leaking. Therefore… well it’s the thermostat. So we bought one ($20) and he was going to change it out yesterday. By 9 he still hadn’t been outside .... because he hadn’t watched enough videos? but was sitting here in his chair saying he was thinking about how to get in there to get it. Cool.... so that counts as doing it right.

He made a protein shake.... left the lid off the stuff, wiped up the honey/sugar mess Sammy had left. Then sat back down to contemplate. ..... I got up and started straightening out the kitchen. Sammy had baked something and made some kinda glaze .... and the counter was a mess … sure Rocky wiped off the one spot but he also left a small puddle of protein drink on the counter.

Rocky started to complain again as I was cleaning the kitchen and I pointed out that he had opened the dish washer to get his cup but hadn’t taken car of anything else, wiped off only the area that had bothered him, and left a mess for me to clean. He rolled his eyes and went into the other room. I thought for sure he went to go back to bed as he has done in the past when he gets butt hurt.

I eventually had to use the restroom and I see that he’s just sitting in the living room playing on his phone. When I came out he moved to his computer in the other room looking up how to videos. I said “just message that guy and see how much it will cost to do it … having all the parts (a part to fix my A/C should be here today, and we are going to pick up another drive belt soon) ..... He became more light after that.... of course he did.... I just got him out of actually having to work. The guy quoted 175.....can’t get us in till next week but we can manage till then.

He spent the rest of the day playing video games and all I could think was that if he was so ready to work why didn’t he put work into anything else..... like cleaning the SUV or setting up the guardline (a $60 system we bought for the end of the driveway after we had out cars riffled through) ..... or even replanting a random roma tomato plant that’s growing at the fence line.... we bought potting soil for it!

This morning I woke at just before 3.... and did Justin’s, round 1/3 therapy for the day, folded a load of laundry, put cloths on, ate pop tarts and did the 5ams. Then I laid back down till the 7s.... He had alarms going off and I shouldn’t have had to but I woke him at 7:20. “It’s 7:20 you are going to be running late” he gets up and gets a shower. His alarm was still going off in the bedroom. So I go shut it off. He gets out while I’m doing it and I ask him if he needs the alarms anymore. He got a new phone for his birthday and these were on his old phone. He said he does and I said “so you have to remember to turn them off when you get up.” and I walked back out to the kitchen.

A lady..... err a dumb child messaged me about a wireless charger plate I have for sale. It’s a dumb child because she asked if it would work with the iPhone 6 .... I looked up her phone and told her that hers was not wireless charger compatible. I told her it needed an adapter. “what apadpter” I sent her a link ” I don’t see it”.... all in all she wants me to sell her something that’s not going to work for her. So I wanted to be prepared for her stupid stuff.... I pulled the charger out this morning and when Rocky was out here getting dressed I asked him if I could borrow his new phone.

His is Qi charger compatible only apparently it has to have the case off so it would never work for him the way we would like. I asked him to take the case off so I could make sure the charger worked. It does.... so I checked another kind (I have 3 right now) then asked him to put the case back on.

When he had taken off the case he dropped it. Nothing more happened than it got some little shoe dirt on it and when I picked it up I wiped in on my jeans. Before I gave it back to him I sent a few more seconds getting the stuff off. “hurry up.”.... uh huh … I handed it to him and he was putting his case back on when I said “right because you woke up 15 mins late and you don’t have time for that. By the reaction it must be my fault” “whatever” and throws his new phone partially cased onto the table. … I got up finished putting the case on and took care of the 2 chargers I had out. He said “I don’t know why you’ve had such an attitude the last couple of days towards me”..... ?!?!??!?!?!?!?!?! !?!?!?! !?!? right.... so when I tell the truth and don’t just take this stuff like I always do I have an attitude. …

I said “have a good day” and went to play games on my phone in the bedroom until he left. He gave me like 3 mins and came in there “what is wrong” and this is where I fail hardcore and making things clear.... I cried.... I hadn’t till he asked and I had no reason to but I did.... and that’s when it doesn’t matter what I say because he’s not going to listen to it..... i said “nothing more than the logical things that bother me. Not sure why you think I’m giving you attitude just cause I point them out.” “I mean other than the logical nothing is bothering me”..... I have talked till my voice has run out about the little things I do around here because THEY can’t clean up after themselves.

I run this tiny business, I clean, I cook, laundry, run to the store, suffer an illness, therapy, pay the bills and try to increase what we have to pay them with ..... then when I ask him to do something..... he has sore muscles from going to the gym.... or just doesn’t have the time.... but then he plays video games when he does have the time.... Cool.... attitude adjusted. I am very tired right now.... just very tired.... and it has nothing to do with I got up at 3 am to make 3 bucks.....


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.