Putting the pieces together in Poetry

  • Aug. 1, 2019, 7:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My eyes color
What I bind
Watching a myth
Repeat before my time
Living backward
Forwarding death
Enslaving lies
Invisible to time
The amnesia
Foreign to the mind

The Sun begins
Where the Moon
Slaves its end
What appears
Disappears
And back again
A never-ending dream
And I cannot awake
Where the illusion
Cracks and breaks
The opening becomes a place
I cannot see
So, how can I be?

I hide
Where my voice grows faint
The glass breaks
Recycling time
Grasping the wind
Slipping away
Fear illuminates
The spectrum of my eyes
Shedding my skin
Feeding parasites living within
Over and over again
And even when it ends
I see it
All over again


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.