Allimac in Diary

  • July 29, 2019, 3:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know why I’m writing other than just for the sake of writing, but here I am. Today I went to the store and bought 8 cans of frozen juice and a pitcher in order to do a juice cleanse of sorts over the next 5 to 7 days. I’m on my second day of “sobriety” as far as cannabis is concerned. Because of how the effects of cannabis withdrawal affect my digestive system, I decided that rather than dealing with dia-rrhea (remember those old Pepto-Bismol commercials?) for who knows how long I’ll drink my lunch for now. My appetite has not been affected nearly as much as it was the last time I quit smoking cannabis, thankfully. I’m wondering if the reason for the less severe reaction in my body is due to my being over 20 pounds lighter this time around. I’m a skinny boy these days.

My birds are chilling in their cages upstairs, enjoying(?) their usual 4 hours of daily imprisonment. I started putting them in their cages like that to ensure that they ate their birdie food instead of depending on begging me for people food. They get plenty of people food, too, but most of their nutrition comes from their Nutri-Berries and pellets. I give them safflower seeds also which contain a complete protein to snack on. Greyball really loves corn, so he gets that every day as long as it’s in the house. Lucky Girlbird, on the other hand, doesn’t like corn, so I give her things like broccoli and beans and rice (forming a complete protein when combined or eaten together). I try to give them mostly healthy food, but Girlbird gets 2 Cheeze-It’s with the salt scrubbed off and 4 mini Goldfish crackers every morning. She also gets 6 pieces of honey roasted peanuts. Grey doesn’t care for the cracker stuff so much; he loves any type of rice dish (soft seeds, I call them).

Today is my last “weekend” day on this extended weekend, for me. Tomorrow will be busy. Lots of driving back and forth between here and there and setting up a new room for the birds as well as cleaning all of their cages and dismantling them so they can be more easily moved to the new room. Not really sure about what to do with my time, especially since I recently retired from competitive Tetris playing, but I’ll find something to do. Smoking, anyone? Kidding, mostly.

*”Tell me a story,” Allimac spoke plaintively to Nora, snuggling against her warmth in their bed high up in an unnamed tower in the fortress of glass.

“No,” she replied immediately before turning away and pulling the white down comforter over her head. *

Allimac and Nora are characters created by myself and Camilla forever ago. Haha.

Maybe they live there, or lived there along with Carmen and Daphne.

At the point I start writing prose I think I need to end this entry. Bye for now.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.