Regionals in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • July 26, 2019, 7:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tomorrow I have a Regionals tournament down in Salem, OR with my U.S. Australian football league team. Teams from Portland, Arizona, Sacramento, LA, San Diego, Orange County, and “GG” (still haven’t figured out what city that is yet) are all playing. We’re coming from Seattle. Both our mens team and womens team are playing in this all-day tournament. I’m cheap and on a budget, so while everyone else is driving down today and staying at a hotel, I’m driving down at O Dark Thirty to be at the field around 8-9ish. Its only like a 3hr 45 mins drive. I’m also thinking that while I’m dog-less (a friend is watching my dog), I’m thinking about heading to Crater National Park on Sunday for sightseeing! The tournament is only on Saturday, and Crater Lake National Park is like a 2 hr 30 min drive (in the opposite direction from home) so it seems like a “now or not in a really long time” opportunity, and I’ve always wanted to visit.

I got my car back yesterday! My warranty save me nearly $4k! The engine itself was $3600 and the 9 day car rental (also covered through warranty) was $300. When I picked it up from the dealership yesterday, there was another lady also picking up her vehicle. After she walked out, the guy was like “yeah, she got a new engine too. In fact both of your guys’ engines arrived on the same day, and I couldn’t believe it! She’s been waiting since JANUARY for her new engine.”

How the actual fuck is that even possible?!? I can’t imagine driving a rental that long. Nothing against rentals, but you can’t take your animals inside them.

So life is slowly returning to “normal”.

Right now its 4pm and I’m currently the only one in the office. One coworker is on vacation, another left at noon for a softball tournament down in Portland, and the other left after softball duded left because he just doesn’t give a crap. So i’ve more or less been holding the fort down single-handedly after they left. My plan for if disaster strikes while I’m the only one here is this: I’m just going to leave. I’ve also been spending quality time on Indeed this afternoon.

But I’m so excited for this weekend!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.