Devours Me Whole/Now that the Mueller BS is over... in Poetry

  • July 25, 2019, 6:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My final hour arrives
Peeling my flesh away
Minute by minute
Face to face
Watching the mirrors decay
As my hands
Crack and bleed
My face hides
Inside a black widow’s eyes
Transforming her web
To attract the flies
Metamorphosing death
And re-creating the sin
I began with

The mirrors
Multiply the reflection
Dividing our eyes
To what is blind
And our pupil envisions
The dreams it sees
In a world
Devoured by the seas

The pulse of the Sun
Matches the beat of my heart
The Moon absorbs my flesh
Creating a
Roller coasting emotional wave
That clashes with the logic
Of my brain
My memories collapse
As my cells breakdown
Forgetting how to stitch and sow
The wounds continue to grow
Until it devours me whole


Now that the Mueller BS is over, can everyone go back to getting along somewhat instead of hating each other?


Last updated July 29, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.