New engine/the sickness in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • July 22, 2019, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Maybe I should make it a habit to write one entry every week. Maybe like every Monday? I dunno. It seems like a good idea.

So the update on the car thing is that I do in fact need a new engine. Short summary for those who don’t know: It was burning through oil insanely fast (5 quarts in a 2 week timeframe) and they had insisted in the past that it wasn’t leaking. It was still under warranty for about 4,500 more miles, so it was getting close and after seeing 5 quarts disappear in 2 weeks, I basically took it in and was like “you can’t deny something isn’t right”. I said it in different terms though, because they have been nice to me in the past (this isn’t the first time I’ve had to rely on my extended warranty).

So they played around with it for 3 days before giving me the official update: the pistonheads in my engine were eroded and not working properly which was causing the engine to not do its job and that they were going to have to replace the entire engine. But, its free of charge for me!!!! Which is like the best news ever. I’m so glad they figured it out before I hit 100,000 miles. Its only 3 years old, but it’s traveled from Washington state to Wisconsin and back (twice), down from WA to Oregon and back a few times, and just a lot of other miscellaneous drives over the 3 years. I’m really curious if my mileage count on my dashboard goes back to zero with a brand new engine. I feel like my trade in value just also jumped up.

Anywho, thats the extremely wonderful update on that. I was knocked out my some weird sickness that I developed friday night, July 12th. it started out as a sore throat only. it was the worst sore throat i had in ages and it lasted in that severity approximately 3 before relocating to my right year. I’ve NEVER had ear pain that bad before, and i tried various over the counter drops and they did nothing. I seriously thought about going to the ER at one point one night because the pain was so bad I couldn’t sleep and couldn’t put any pressure on that side of my head at all. But everything I read online said “Suck it up buttercup, this too shall pass.” Meanwhile, the sore throat was still there, but in a less degree of severity. Its now Monday, July 22nd and the throat is now way better, but ear is still completely plugged. Yesterday morning I woke up with mucus coming out of my EYES. I didn’t even know eyes could do that. I woke up and was like “Why are my eyes stuck shut?” and then I looked in the mirror and was horrified.

But my energy levels have returned. I had to take a break from all forms of exercise and lay low all of last week. Which exercise is like my favorite form of therapy so by the end of last week I was struggling hardcore. Thinking about going to kickboxing tonight. The funny thing is, I haven’t had a running/stuffy nose through any of this. Its all been concentrated in the throat/ear/eyes (eyes, only for one morning). But, like I was ready to boycott my body.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.