Lullaby in Current Events

  • July 20, 2019, 11:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I struggled to fall asleep last night. Every time that I closed my eyes I would see gods and monsters. I felt under attack by my demons only I am not afraid of them. Panic attacks used to be my bedtime story. Depression was just a lullaby that sang me to sleep. Now I feel like a passenger when these attacks happen, my mind and body disconnect. I don’t have much control over my body when these attacks happen but I can take my mind somewhere else. I can just wait it out.


Whiskie July 20, 2019

Surprisingly I have been falling asleep easily, it's the only time I escape the stress and anxiety.

TL Whiskie ⋅ July 20, 2019

let's trade

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.