Grrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!! in All other relationships

  • March 1, 2014, 7:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just barely have been able to change my thinking where George is concerned. I have spent a few weeks (maybe even a few months) now being hurt and mad at him for not contacting me anymore. Then when he finally did call the other night and I rejected his call, then had a dream about him that night, then ran into him the next am, I kinda fell apart. But it took that for me to look at this whole thing differently. I realized that no matter what his reasons for cutting me off like that, it needed to be done. I just care about him too much to keep trying to do what we were doing. It just wasn't working. Once I started realizing that, I felt more at peace. Don't you know, he called me again last pm. This time I answered. Long story short, he was in the neighborhood because he just bought a car from one of my neighbors and he was picking it up last pm. We were just hanging out for a while and he wanted to go do back rubs cuz he was afraid he would fall asleep if we didn't stop cuddling like that. He gave me such a good back rub! But then when I did his, he fell asleep. I didn't want to wake him because of how much stress he has been under. He is actually homeless as of today. He is moving into a motel today. I felt really bad when he told me that. But either way, I was very happy that when we were sleeping together it was just different this time. I wasn't overwhelmed with those feelings of euphoria like I was in my dream. It might have had something to do with the fact that he fell asleep across the short way of my bed so I was unable to get comfortable when I fell asleep. I kept waking up all night but when I was sleeping, I was really sleeping!. When I woke up at 6:30 I tried waking him up but he kept falling back asleep. So finally when I kissed him on top of his head and got up to go to the bathroom and that is when he woke up. Then when he was leaving, we were hugging goodbye and he kissed me on the neck. Just a thank you and good bye kind of kiss... nothing lustful. But I was really happy to have that kind of love back with George. Whatever happens from here happens. I am not going to stress about our friendship anymore. The gist of this experience is this; George and I still love each other and we are still friends no matter the frequency in which we talk. That's cool. Lou is a very big and good factor in my life now. I truly believe that if it weren't for him, I think I would still be all twisted up in George and hoping for something that will just never happen. George is a good man but Lou is so much better for me. Lou worked all night and then went to help Theresa move this am. He doesn't even know her and he went and helped her. He is a good man. Then after he finished helping her, he waited around for me to get out of school so we could hang out. I took him out for steak (because I know steak is his fav). He lent me his microphone for the computer and he bought me lavender scented massage oil. He said he got it for me because I told him how much I love the scent of lavender (truth be told, I told him I love lilac lol but everyone makes that mistake) and I love to give back rubs. That was so sweet (and funny) to me that I gave him a hug and I kissed his cheek to say thank you. Then when he was getting out of my car, I asked him if I could get a hug. He reached back in and hugged me and then he gave me a quick sweet kiss on the lips. That was our very first kiss! It took 4 months, but we finally got there! It was just a quick peck but it was on the lips none the less. This is a real marker for us! The reason it is such a big deal to me is because he is the first and only man that has EVER taken so long to do that. I knew last time that he wanted to (he ate a mint after dinner and I could just tell) but it just didn't work out that way. I kind of regretted it after... it would have been so romantic... to share our first kiss during such a beautiful snowfall like that! I know he was planning on it today too because he put another mint in his mouth before he came back into my truck. I knew as soon as I saw that that he was hoping. But still, it absolutely had to be him to do that first. I was a little disappointed when he started leaving without doing it. I am so happy I asked for a hug! When we started exiting the hug, I saw his head drawing close to mine, so I came back in as quick as I could because I didn't want to miss the opportunity and regret it. I was so freaking happy when he did that! I just hope that next time we can kiss for a little longer. I was so happy about all that but when I got home, my sister got aaaaalllllllllllllllllll over my case about George being here last pm. Long story but she was accusing me of being a liar. This is the 2nd time she accused me of that. That pisses me off because I have never ever lied to her before. Now she's calling me a liar for the 2nd time. Not only that, she has put down yet another rule about how no more men are allowed over here at night. She was pissed and I was even more pissed. It completely ruined such a beautiful moment I was having. Fuck her. I went online looking for an apartment that I could afford. I think I am going to be very hard pressed to find something that will work for me. That's another thing that pisses me off about her. She keeps putting all these rules down on me when she knows I can't freaking afford much. I am her family and I am paying plenty to live here considering. Idk... I don't expect things to be perfect but the way I see it is that I'm not such a bad tenant to have here. I don't drink to excess by any means. I don't do drugs. I don't smoke. I pay my rent every month. I do everything I can to help her with things like taking the garbage out to the curb every week & bringing it back in and I shovel snow as much as possible and I take care of the dog whenever they ask me to. I help with her kids as much as possible. I absolutely do my best to be considerate. I just don't think I'm such a bad tenant and she sure as hell doesn't appreciate any of that. It is so freaking frustrating.
I need to do my best to let go of all that though and focus on my lip locked moment with Lou. It's such a sweet dream right now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.