Irritating sad and expected. in Bittersweet

  • July 18, 2019, 7:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My one friend found someone closer to her, and now like i guessed. Im just out. No point in talking to me anymore, someone is closer.
I cant tell you how many times in my life, ive been edged out.
I need a circle. I need people to really care and enjoy being with me.
I really need to not care so much about what other people think. But i do.

My goals down south, are to find people who are a better circle. Mid 30s and im still hoping to someday make a real friend. It can happen right? lol.


Disastrous Beauty July 19, 2019

It can definitely happen! I went through a tough time a few years ago where I had just fallen away from all of my friends for one reason or another. So I got on craigslist to look for a friend to do yoga with. We ended up unexpectedly really clicking and have been best friends ever since. You will find your circle :)

ChainedChrysalis Disastrous Beauty ⋅ July 19, 2019

I sure hope so. up to two weeks ago she was my only friend. I knew she had others. She ran into some stress, and just totally stopped talking to me. But i see those other friends making comments about her personal life. So i know she didnt drop everyone. Just me.
I dont even know what to say to her at all now. Like i want to bring it up, but i dont know what to say. If i ask if shes mad at me, which she could be, i did make a comment. She will just say oh its the trouble. And yeah im sure YXZ are closer and easier to talk to.
I get it... Im out.
I do want to find some people. My husband isnt the best company lol.

Disastrous Beauty ChainedChrysalis ⋅ July 19, 2019

Awww that sucks :(. Well I hope you find someone soon. I totally get the husband thing lol. I HAD to get other friends because just couldn't hang with him all the time haha.

Deleted user July 20, 2019

Definitely it can happen !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.