167 Days Until 2020 in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • July 17, 2019, 8:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After work was… mostly typical.

Got home, Wife was watching a horror movie (Intruders) but had at least unpacked and done some laundry. I changed clothes and when the movie was finished; we looked at the temperature and saw that there were Heat Warnings and Heat Watches for area all the way until Saturday! Sooooo… walk would be postponed until the sun went down. Nala wasn’t pleased and started getting antsy, so both Wife and I went outside to throw the ball around and play with her a bit. During this my dad texted us to confess that he was really missing having the dog around. The rest of the evening was just… normal. Wife didn’t want to cook anything, so we ate a pizza. :( to the lack of healthy there. We watched all the remaining Jeopardy videos that we had missed over vacation. We took Nala for a walk. That was the entire evening.

One thing? I forgot how terrible this was over vacation. Waking up early to an alarm clock because you have to go to work. While I may not have slept well in Hawaii because of the heat… sleeping until your body woke up and you decided to get out of bed was… the most liberating and beautiful thing! I forgot how utterly bullshit it is to be laying in bed… resting and finally (finally) getting sleep… when the alarm cuts through your temporary rest and shrieks at you that you must get up. That, I think, is one of the things that “gets me” about my current situation. The alarm interrupts my sleep at 6 or 7. I get in the car and go to work. I’m at work until 4:30 or later. I drive home. I have roughly 5 hours to cram in time with Wife, time with Dog, exercise, cooking/eating food, any kind of relaxing (tv/video games) and take care of anything that needs my attention. Wife.... sleeps in until she wakes up naturally, gets time with the dog, has chores to do (whether she does them), spends time with the dog, then goes to bed anytime between 10 and 2; whenever she feels like it. That is likely the reason why I get annoyed with her when she hasn’t done anything during the day. It’s like… you sleep in, you stay up late, and you technically have 9 hours more time in the house every day than I do. I get that we should share household responsibilities but… 9 hours is a lot of time that could be used for a lot of good purposes.

In other news… construction continues in the office building. Fans going everywhere making it almost impossible to hear. And… little good they’ll do as we’re expected to hit 101 degree heat indexes today. SO… basically what that means is… loud and hot. So every time I think I hear a phone beep, I have to look over at my office phone to see if it is ringing. Because it is that loud. Loud enough that I can’t hear the phone in my office and have to get visual confirmation for if it is ringing. Sarcastic: Excellent.

LoL. I’m already looking forward to the weekend. Primarily because that seems to be the only opportunity that I have for things like sleeping in, reading books, and playing video games. My Weekdays may be “on repeat” but if I’m going to meet my responsibilities and do what I must… I have a feeling every evening will be some version of:
“Get home. Wife watching a horror movie/playing cell phone game. I take dog outside to play and do training. Food Prep by Me, Wife, or Me and Wife. Eat. Watch TV. Take Dog for Walk. Go to sleep.”

I’ve been staying up to date on entries but not doing a great job with notes again.
Oh, and… I think I have a scab… mosquito bite… zit… something in my head. Feels uncomfortable.

If this afternoon goes as it should (and who knows if that will happen) I may try to start posting some of the photos from my phone. I basically just dumped everything in there onto the internet in a “Private” album so we’ll see what, how, and when.

But for now? Uhm… I’ll share some stuff that Pintrest E-Mailed me because “You’d Be Interested In.....” Which means I either have a Pintrest that screams “Fashion”, “Alternative Lifestyle” or simply “Possible Perv”
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.