Dilemma in Current Events

  • July 16, 2019, 11:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been feeling kind of speechless today. I can feel that Harley is not in my life anymore… Literally, I started bawling my eyes out right after I typed that last sentence. I don’t hear her paws crash into the floor whenever she runs to greet somebody that walks up to the door. I don’t hear her whining while I put my shoes on because she wants to go for a run. She didn’t beg for my pizza crust. I went for a walk with my niece and I saw all the turds that I refused to clean up from my walks with Harley lol.

I’m not a mess I swear. Only while I typed that paragraph up there. I always say that I wish I could cry so I guess I finally got my wish. I’ve been carrying around a lot of hurt the last couple of months so it feels good to finally let some of it out. I wish that I was painting again. That felt good too.

So the other day when I forced Hetal to go for a walk with me and give me attention I learned that Karamjeet is trying to get the manager at the other location that I was involved with fired. This manager is named Emily and she is the sweetest little thing ever. Karamjeet’s sister in law, Gurpreet, was transferred there and also happens to be a rude bitch. Like, actually unpleasant. I interviewed her after her store burned down and the whole interaction was just awful. Needless to say, I did not hire her. That was probably one of the reasons that Karamjeet had me fired. Gurpreet took over my shifts immediately after I was fired. Anyways, Emily flexed her backbone and stood up for herself against Gurpreet’s aggressive attitude and now Karamjeet is on a campaign to get Emily fired. The same thing happened to me. Karamjeet feels that she should not be treated the way that she treats people. She is pulling out all the cards to get Emily fired. Emily is the last person to deserve that. Karamjeet has the franchisee on her side and Brad, my old boss, is finally standing up to Kirk. Only he will lose. They will have Gurpreet document any and every little blip that Emily makes and sit her down and then mansplain how awful she is at running a business and then throw her out of the building like a piece of garbage. Just like they did to me. I don’t want her to be blindsided. I want to warn her but that would compromise Hetal’s position. Hetal leaves for India in a couple of weeks and when she returns in October she might still want that job. She is expecting to get her license to be a pharmacist before then but is still hanging on to this job as a safety net. I created a whole catfish situation to DM Emily on Facebook but backed out last second. I could just leave this alone, it’s not actually my problem. She probably wants to leave that job just as badly as I did anyway. Whatever, maybe I’ll just DM her from my actual account and tell her myself? The DM I have ready to send is:

Hi there
Karamjeet at the [
blank] location is running her mouth about your “big fight” with Gurpreet and is on a campaign to get you fired. I dont want you to get blindsided like the last people she did this to so I just wanted you to know that she is trying to get Gurpreet her own store now. Kirk supports Karamjeet and Brad is sticking up for you. Just wanted you to know the score. good luck

God, I’m so lame.


Last updated July 16, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.