Today so far. in Second 1st

  • July 16, 2019, 3:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke at 5:30 .... thought I’ve got an hour and a half till Justin’s at 7 so I went to the bathroom and had full intention of going back to sleep .... BUT … I looked at my phone. I have 5 orders to ship out today and would have to go get packaging for at least one of them. So after responding to 15 “Is this still available?” s I got up and headed to WalMart to get packaging.

1) pair of Sunglasses ( 2)fishing line 3)stress balls shaped like animals 4)water balloons, the kind where you hook it up to a hose and can fill 37 balloons in 60 seconds 5) a wet suit.... I had 4 on this pallet .... a wet suit… which I sold on Poshmark for $45 … so I guess it has something to redeem itself with lol

Packaging it all up and I’ll put it off for most of the day, that way if I get anymore they can go out today too. Also because I want Rocky to see it. This is the most I’ve had to ship out in one day :).

I convinced the lawn guy to come today instead of last night. It was 7 when I texted him cause it was getting late and Rocky was tired.... I know it wasn’t late.... but the guy told me afternoon and it was getting on in the evening .... Rocky had said he hardly slept the night before going from a job getting home at 9:30 and getting up at 4 I have no doubt if he slept it wasn’t well....

It was really stupid though and I went to bed kinda angry. When he got home he talked about going out to eat when we left my therapy appointment to I canceled a meet at 5:45 and moved it to Thursday. Then he complained about being tired so I canceled dinner (in my head) so he could go to bed. Then he stayed up playing video games to talk to the lawn guy. Wants to tell him what to watch out for and what he expects for $75/$45 I guess. So I canceled the lawn guy for the night. It was like an hour and a half after I told him to go to bed that he actually did...... I was so irritated. I’m sure he was annoyed that someone would feel the need to go to bed so early. I shot him a message just now (7:45) (8:30, somehow I keep getting distracted, I started this entry at 7) Saying that I understand that because we live so close to him I’m sure he’d prefer to do it early morning or late evening and that I was awake if he wanted to get us first thing..... no response (9:03) so .... whatever....

Got a call just now from MetLife thank GOD whew! I was completely worried. He would like to go over details tomorrow. I told him about the assessment and made an appointment with him at 2:30 to go over things. Hopefully have more to give him than “I don’t know, I have to wait for the doc to look at it” but honestly that’s probably all I’m going to have.

Paid bills.... well, water, a loan and house note!. I love that we are roughly 2 weeks ahead on things. i’m going to drop $900 on student loan #1 today..... I mean as soon as I can “let it go” I have to logic it out..... I mean after paying the house note there is still 300 bucks till … well till we go to the bank. I need to have Rocky move some of his paycheck so bills will stay this easy. His dumb but direct deposited his check into his account so now we will have to make a trip to move the money every week. Unless we unlink my personal account and link his to the house so we can move money online (we should do that I think).

My problem with letting this money go is that I don’t get paid each week anymore.... I mean I think I get one this Friday.... but then it will be once a month. Which is what we are trying to work with.... We haven’t sat down to do an actual budget yet....

Rocky is for sure going to quit Wal-Mart. The new place is already talking about giving him OT and WM the store manager and scheduler are giving him a hard time so.... he’s going to use up his PTO on days he’s scheduled.... then put in his 2 week quitting notice. I knew he couldn’t actually do it. Those OT checks will be nice though and he really likes this job so far. He says the co-workers are really respectful and they enjoy the work for the most part. (I’m sure there is always that one guy but he hasn’t been mentioned yet). I would love to figure out how to pay all the bills on his check and pay loans with the Long term disability.

Plans for today.... well, I have at least 2 meets and a run to the shipping place .... I haven’t worked on MTurk this morning and I don’t think I will. Honestly, I think I”m about to poke my head it to wake Rocky. The lawn guy just texted and said 10:45 it’s 9:30 now.... I might list things… I might diamond paint.... we will hit the shipping place after the lawn is mowed. We have tickets to the latest Spider man movie at 4:30 so I’ve been telling people no meets after 3… i’ve got to go over messages and write down meet times though.... I’m sure I have 2-3 but they are all after 12 so… whatever....

Cant’s think of anything else.... see ya laters


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.