Feeling behind/Posh is not so cool in Second 1st

  • July 14, 2019, 8:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m up. Head is a foggy mess and I wish I could have a coffee.... I could go right back to sleep right now..... BUT the going to bed super early yesterday and the getting sick.... has put me behind a little.

I wanted to go to Sam’s club too yesterday but didn’t get to so I want to do that as early as I can today. So, Rocky leaves at 8 and I’ll follow him out. I also had made myself a goal of logging 10 items but yesterday I only managed 4. I was trying to make up for the day before yesterday but I hadn’t even made yesterdays goal..... that means to catch up I’d need to log 17 today. So.... that goes out the window because I’m not willing to ask that of myself. I’m just going to try to get the 10 and go from there. I should have at least 1 meet today. I don’t like to put things on hold for 2-3 days but the lady had options. At the time.... Thursday I think … she could have come to get the thing.... Kitchen aid hand blender I’ve used twice… selling for 20… retails for 40.... Anyways she could have come to get it but would also be this way Sunday to pick up a bed frame so… well there hasn’t been huge amounts of interest in the hand blender so I told her I’d hold it. I have a couple things for tomorrow too but I’ll send reminders that morning and see what happens. I’m not counting on anything.

Poshmark- So, I finally made my first sale on Poshmark. I can’t ship it till Monday but it’s there and cleared from other apps. I honestly don’t think I’m going to like it much and really it’s going to be a way to try to sell the cloths and stuff I end up with but......well.... so far

I got the glasses, jewelry, and ties listed and a bunch of people were following, sharing and liking..... but no orders. Then I realized that there was a place for household stuff too so I listed a Star Wars sheet set Queen size. More likes, follows, shares. A week or more goes by and no notifications or anything from Poshmark. I check in.... I got 4 offers that week on the sheet set. However, I’d not checked it and couldn’t take any of them..... no orders though. No biggie with that.... a learning issue… I obviously did not have notifications allowed so I fixed that. Of course now I get “---- liked this” “You are invited to____” “-----Party going on now!” and “come spend your money, shop therapy and shit” ALL THE TIME..... sigh
Then this guy made a bundle Friday… I didn’t know I was supposed to send an offer back on in till this morning until I got a notification asking me to do so. shrugs It would be good if they wanted it .... cause it was 6 of those ties.... $65..... oh no… not 65.... the last issue I have (so far) is the actual pay back. That sheet set I listed for $20.... sold for $20.... getting 16?.... I mean that’s twice the charge that Mercari takes. So, if you list a $5 item you get 1/2 of that.... but.... all this.... and I’ll keep listing stuff there just because I don’t really do clothes and it’s that many more eyes....

Assessment Tuesday, I’m nervous..... more nervous about this long term disability which should have taken over tomorrow..... however, I got a hold of HR guy Friday and he says .... well they didn’t really plan for this when they (Envision) bought the plant so yes, I will have to go back to Nissan’s Long term disability people.... They are trying to coordinate that now.... like how to get my info from Symetra to Met Life.... so good BUT.... it should start tomorrow..... so.... well can’t help but worry about that....

8:34.... this entry has been “in the works” like 3 hrs now..... just open and added to BUT I now have a whole other entry.... sigh

as it is too late to head out for Sam’s before the 9am Justin’s I’ll head out the moment they are done so the next entry may of may not get finished.... but it sure needs to be typed.


Last updated July 15, 2019


KMARTIN527 July 14, 2019

Definitely go through and edit your notifications. I only get one when someone likes something, shares a listing, or bundles/purchases.

What's your Posh name? I'll follow you and share some listings!

JHkerriokey July 14, 2019

@jhkerriokey .... your's? I have always wanted to see what you actually post ( I don't do instagram)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.