I woke up like this in Current Events

  • July 11, 2019, 6:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke up on the wrong side of the bed today. I just want to throw a tantrum over every little thing. All the negative thoughts that I push away are trying to creep in and become an obsession. I do not want to let my demons win today. I will not let them win today.

I’ve had a cold for a few days now. The last time that I had a cold I broke out into shingles so I am taking it easy this time. I’ve been feeling so anxious that I decided to put on FVIII and get lost in that world for a couple of days. I just want to go for a run so bad so I can remain 12 steps ahead of my anxiety but I can’t. The weather has also been scorching hot, Winnipeg’s version of it anyway, so one can only go for a run in the morning or evening. I can’t bring myself to wake up early enough. My roommates have the AC on blast generating arctic living conditions in my space in the basement. I just can’t warm up. Maybe I will throw on my headphones and go lay in the sun this afternoon.

This is the entry that I wish I could write:

Dear diary,

Today I woke up without hitting snooze and I actually made it to my first CrossFit class this morning. I feel so empowered and confident now. I checked the mail when I got back and I got rejected from the faculty that I wanted but now I know what I need to do to get accepted next time that I apply. I will go back to adult ed and work hard on getting the credits that I need. Everything happens for a reason so I am not letting this crush my dreams. I also have a job interview today and I am feeling pretty confident about it. I know that I will knock the interview out of the park. I’m nervous about starting something new but if it doesn’t work then that’s ok. There are other job opportunities for me. I at least got that experience. Anyways, Toni and I are going to check out a place tomorrow. I can’t wait to move. Also, I finally woke up looking like an Instagram model. Maybe I will win an Intagrammy for the best selfie. I better thank Facetune in my acceptance speech. I can’t believe society will finally love me for looking hot. I don’t even know what to do with all this self-esteem. New word: flawful. That moment when somebody you meet in person looks nothing like they do online because of all that photoshop.

lol I got carried away at the end of that one. Blah! I’m just gonna put on some music and handle things.


Last updated July 11, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.