phone tag and running for today in Second 1st

  • July 8, 2019, 11:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I filled my pill minder the other day and realized I”m almost out of birth control. So I put that on the list of people to call this morning. It’s time for the appointment I made a year ago. I hate making that appointment so far ahead but the suggest you do so whatever.

I had/have a small list of calls to make today. After the holiday weekend no one in “the office” till Monday.... everywhere.

I wanted to call the OBGYN first to verify my appointment and reschedule if I had to because when I made it I’m sure I made it for a Tuesday.... or thinking I’d be driving myself and .... well days like today that’s a no and these days are entirely unpredictable. So obviously I have to think ahead. Got that down. Also, because my BC is about to run out I have to stop by the pharmacy and have them call his office..... why? they could have called the pharmacy … whatever, I’ll get that on the list.

Then had to call “Pie Pie Pie” (Pi Delta Phi Rehabilitation center at Vanderbilt) to schedule that assessment. I am now scheduled for the 17th at 1. Rocky had an appointment here about how his CPAP was doing at 11:30 and Pie didn’t have any other openings this month! SO.....

I called Dr. Wissing to reschedule his appointment .... left a message but they called back in the next 10 mins. He will be going the next day at 2:10.

Then with a date in hand I needed to call the HR guy because of they whole long term thing. Which should take over the 15th but there is confusion with who it should be filed with. I’m not confused.... they are and Dave will have to straighten it out.... or I’ll have to file with the previous company (which will make no sense to me). He should be expecting me to call but when I called at 10:30 I had to leave a message. I’ll call him again in a few and probably harass him all day till 2 (that’s when they usually leave on Friday at least) or until I actually get to talk to him anyway.

I’m waiting on a call back from him. I’m very hopeful that I left enough information in my messages that he’s working on it now and doesn’t want to call me until he has something to tell me.... but I’m not going to rest on that as this shit is important.

All in all I’m hopeful that it will only be in “long term” for like 4 days anyway.... but today is not one of those good days I think I could have worked so.....

I’m really stressed out about the situation that should have just been them checking in with my Doctor after visits and me calling to make sure things were approved. Instead I’m stressed out that I don’t have Long term coverage at all. *breath, breath..... one day at a time… one moment at a time.... wait till I talk to Dave… I have shit to do today

Rocky will be off the next 4 days because vacation from WM and works weekends at Asurion. He wants to go by HIS WM and talk to the store manager about his schedule. he called just a bit ago to find out he’s scheduled Saturday but that his new availability has been approved. It’s really a “let me help you help yourself” kind of move because he’s not going to be there Saturday because of the new job. We will get groceries there....

He want’s to go by Good Will to see about some more pants. I have to go to Walgreen’s about the BC. I have Therapy at 4 today.... it’s 11:15 so I already feel like I’m insanely behind schedule.... like it’s all going to be done just in the nick of time instead of chilling at the house before therapy. I know.... I mean all that isn’t going to take 4 hours but I would have started at 9 when I knew things were open. I don’t do this piddle farting thing.... the word DONE is my favorite. Also, I’ll probably have to have Rocky hold my phone when we are out..... I just don’t hear it :(.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.